You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling for Coffee

in GEMS3 years ago

true friends are better than relatives.

They are not better than a truly loving family. I lost my mother and my father. My mother did everything for us (for me and for my brother). She loved us more than anything. I wish that I would have behaved better towards her. She deserved much better. Both from me and from life itself.

Sort:  

@xplosive

You are very fortunate. Some people find that very good, close friends CAN be better than some family as they go through life. Not always, but, it happens. I am sorry about losing your mother and father. It is a profound day in life to find yourself without them.

I find that regrets are wasted and the next best thing is to be an exceptional human being to those around me.