Equatorial Region / 赤道直下 (ENG/JPN)

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_9969.jpg

(ENG)
This is my original artwork.
"Equatorial Region"
Mixed Media,38x45.5cm,2020

I like tropical plants. They are brightly colored and show strange ecology. I used to sketch tropical plants in the greenhouse of the Kyoto Botanical Garden. It was a blissful time. But now We can't make a sketch in the greenhouse because it blocks traffic.

This year, I can't do much sketching, so this is completely a fantasy plant. A plant with a complex intertwined structure that spreads its branches toward the hot, burning sun.
It has something to deceive the beholder.

(JPN)
これは私のオリジナル作品です。
"赤道直下"
ミクストメディア、38x45.5cm、2020

熱帯の植物が好きです。鮮やかな色をしたもの、また不思議な生態を見せるもの。昔は京都府立植物園の温室でよく熱帯の植物をスケッチしていました。それは至福のひと時でした。でも通行の妨げになるからということで、今は温室ではスケッチできなくなりました。

今年はスケッチ自体があまりできないこともあって、これは完全に空想の植物です。熱く焼けそうな太陽に向かって何本もの枝を広げ、内部には複雑に絡み合う構造を持つ植物。
それは見る者を惑わせる何かがあるのです。