You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @Tarazkp is a hero -- it's as simple as that!

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

I'm amazed at what you've done for me, @tarazkp, and still too bewildered to fully process it.

I will say that, shortly, before sharing this post I read a tweet that echoed an aphorism of mine about Miracles only revealing themselves to those who Believe...

I took this as a sign to try again with my lost Hive account and created this post, knowing full well that my chances were next to nil (having tried with techies on Hive and off, for nearly a year).

Then, for the first time I found that I was able to upvote or downvote using my posting key (which was saved on my iphone) and I felt like something had shifted, the giant implacable bolder gave a little and I felt like it was possible to have a breakthrough.

Then you made the remark about my Hive account not being recovered from Steemit (something none of the many folks who I reached out to mentioned).

As I tried my old Steemit password, again, having tried it innumerable times, it felt different somehow (even though I was not able to get through).

That you were willing to give it a shot and got through I consider to be a minor miracle and, forgive me for saying so, but I think you're an angel.

After the great high of recovering my account, I'm sorry to say that I dipped real low over a sticky and sickening family affair and now, frankly, emotionally depleted.

Still, I wanted to write you and let you know how profoundly grateful I am for your generosity of spirit. Thank you, for always being ready to help and giving, unstintingly and altruistically, of yourself and time and good luck, as it turns out :)

I remain indebted to you and will not forget this anytime, soon.

Big hug, Yahia

Sort:  

You are welcome. Hopefully it made for a good weekend and you can take your wife for a nice Sunday lunch somewhere and enjoy :)

You're a truly noble soul, @Tarazkp and your magnanimous gesture has restored my faith in humanity. Indeed, I'm taking the little lady out for lunch, today :) I hope that you might accept as a teeny, tiny token of appreciation, a few book of mine?

If so, please, send me an email with your address and I'm happy to drop them off at the post after this long (Labor day) weekend!

Cheers, mate, it's an honor to know you _/|_

That I definitely can accept and would love a copy or two!
I will email you again soon :)

Yay, happy to oblige 🤗