Leaves on a pink background. Painting with acrylics. 🎨

in GEMS3 years ago

Leaves on a pink background. Painting with acrylics. 🎨

Well, my good ones, let's get back to creativity, because from my blog you can't say that I'm an artist.

I painted my new picture. To paint such pictures is just a thrill. The picture itself is not difficult, so you can relax and enjoy drawing.

The material that I need to paint the picture:

-canvas on a wooden stretcher. Cato canvas, primed.

-acrylic paint, different colors. Sometimes I mix paints to get the desired color that is not in my palette.

-brushes, different sizes and different shapes. I write with both flat and round brushes.

-varnish. At the end of the work, when the paint has dried, on the second or other days I cover the picture with varnish. I don’t cover it at will.

I painted this picture for a long time, although it was not difficult to write it)

 " "0.jpg""

 " "1.jpg""

 " "2.jpg""

 " "3.jpg""

The process of drawing a picture with acrylic: The first is a simple pencil sketch on canvas.
 "4.jpg"

Mixing paint. For pink color: titanium white + red = pink.

 "5.jpg"

Applying paint to canvas. Most often I draw the background first, then the main picture. Sometimes vice versa)

 "6.jpg"

Moving on to the main picture, these are the leaves. The first thing I did was underpainting, this time in orange. Then I painted in different shades of green.

 "7.jpg"

 "8.jpg"

 "9.jpg"

Mix the colors again to cover the background a second time. We mix the same colors: white and red. To obtain such a purely soft pink color, you need a lot of white and completely boring red.

 "10.jpg"

 "11.jpg"

My painting is ready. At the end, I varnished the painting.

 "12.jpg"

 "13.jpg"

This photo inspired me:

**My Instagram account - **yakubenko_daria

**My profile on Vkontakte - **Dashulya Yakubenko

**My Facebook Profile - **Дарья Якубенко

Sort:  

It's sooo vivid and beautiful. Well done!

Thank you very much! Very nice to hear) I tried 😊

Very beautiful painting.

One of my favorite paintings🥰) Thank you so much!

If you share your Artwork from the https://ProofofBrain.io front end with #pobart I can give you a bigger upvote over there. My 14,000 Hive Power isn’t worth very much …