You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Explore Styles With Courage

in GEMSlast year

Images are pretty
But drawing fantasy was one of my skills
I cannot compete with a machine. I take up to a week to finish each painting

Sort:  

Don’t try to compete … your talent is uniquely yours and your images more so

Fantasy artists used to get commissions to make fantasy portraits or for books. The naked truth is that we are no longer needed in a great percent when they can get a hundred iterations and even subtle tweaks nu AI. Models that in fact trained with our art (mine included) without our consent. It is a tool and there is no going back, i am not demonising it, i sm not saying I would eventually harness iylt as assistant in my creative process, but it has killed dena d for fantasy art, and I come from a circle of artists many of which have been rendered jobless. It is not that we found our art worthless, it is that why people pay for bread if there is a free bakery giving away muffins... Not pointing or preaching, by all means, enjoy "weaving" i just wanted to tell you how it feels for visual artists
Ps. I have seen works generated that are ripoffs (not pixel by pixel) of dear friends, in style and concept. Some are fighting for regulations and I understand.

Some visual artists are finding ways to embrace it into their work flow. One thing I draw a hardline on is I will not use the names of artists in my prompt. I consider that pretty much a direct take on their work