Blueprint (A poem)

in GEMS2 years ago

This is a poem I wrote to myself back when I was going through rough times and didn't know what to do with my life. I felt like I could just dodge or slide through my problems, build what I wanted to build without confronting it head on. It never worked, I couldn't really move forward without first tackling what was holding me back. So I wrote this poem as a 'blueprint' of how I was going to tackle the problem.

Blueprint Construction
Source

Hope you enjoy it.

Here it is;

Survive first, then think of doing something great with your life.
If you ignore the survival path, then no matter what you focus on;
You can't achieve greatness because you're building it on the background of survival.
And no matter how much you ignore it, survival wouldn't go away unless you solve it.

You solve your problems by changing, Change Yourself.
Forget everything and focus on yourself.
Work on yourself and invest in yourself.
The toughest and only battle is with yourself.
Go inside and face yourself.
Go outside and face yourself.

Anything you want can be yours but not everything you want will be yours.
Draw the boundaries, write down the principles and aim for the target.
Lock in and move without fear.

Being independent before doesn't mean you'll be independent now.
You have to work for it and earn it.
Stop being sorry for yourself.
Stop overlooking and start overseeing!
The key to the future is in your hands but the future is not in your hands.
Make it.


Thank You For Taking The Time To Read It!

Profile: @youngkedar98



Check out my recent posts ;
¤ Perfection Seems To Elude Us
¤ 5 Core Values Of Success
¤ The Art Of Resourcefulness
¤ Meditation In A Fast Paced World