How I was Robbed of my Valuables Today in my House - My Encounter

in GEMS4 years ago

IMG_20200531_080946_321.jpg

At 2a.m this morning. I was robbed of my valuables, was able to recover some.
I was sleeping when I heard an unusual sound, I stood up from the bed and came to the parlor to see what is going on, to my greatest shock a guy has torn my window net and saw him removing my laptop. I shouted thief, ole repeatedly. I was shock cos this thief had to pass through my neighbor's burglary to get to my window. I hurriedly took the key, open the door and burglary, with plans of double crossing him. The moment I came out, I saw a big stone, so I carried it. Before I got to my neighbor's side, the thief was around out. So we had a face off and I told him not to move, I couldn't stone him cos he was close to my neighbor's car so he took off. I ran after him, he was really fast so I couldn't catch up with him. The moment he entered the next street, he disappeared (couldn't locate him). He had already packed my 2 phones, chargers, laptop charger and headset in my small bag that was close to the window. I caught him in the act while he was removing the laptop, with my quick response he was unable to run away with everything but got away with the laptop.
IMG_20200531_033325_480.jpg
When I got back, I was already frustrated cos I work with my laptop online, I thought I lost all my phones too not until my neighbor opened the burglary and we saw the bag containing my phone and other accessories he left behind and also left the tools he used in operating. A nailer remover, Lighter and a single battery all kept inside the bag thinking he has had a successful operation. I am yet to understand the use of the battery. The Lighter has a torchlight at the back, that shows he came fully prepared and it wasn't his first act but a pro in it.

IMG_20200531_032845_318.jpg
We are all here, crying of hard times. No physical job, lockdown and financial crisis, someone somewhere wants to add salt to my injury. He wanted to Frustrate me totally. Our God no go Shame us, Thank God I didn't lose everything.

The only photo I have of the laptop

IMG_20191019_205424_6.jpg

Sort:  

There is no safe place anymore in this world. Why did the whole world become like this? Sorry about the dispossession of your valuables. I hope your investigation to unravel the mastermind behind the robbery ends in success. It's obvious that it was executed by someone who knows you.

Ouch, my heart is pounding reading this as it happened to me years ago. I feel you. But please keep safe ya and secure your things. Hope you get to report this incident to the authorities. Take care always.

Oh Lord so sorry about this dear. Chai

God no go shame us, so sorry about your laptop. I don't know why people derive pleasure in making others feel bad, everyone is doing their best to stay alive becuase times are hard

OMG so sorry about that brother. We have to be more security conscious.

Just saw this on fb. I am so sorry dear
Just for next time sake avoid leaving important stuffs near the window, thieves now use the window as an entrance to steal