Inktober 2021 – day 19: loop [ENG/ESP]

in GEMS2 years ago

Hey, what's up everyone. Today I came with the 19th theme of Inktober, which is loop. Yeah, I'm a week late but I'll still go on until the end, even if I have to finish it in the middle of November haha. I hope not so.

The loop theme made me remember the spectacular 2017 German series called Dark. It's still one of my favorite Netflix original series – I just love so much sci-fi series like this, with time traveling, temporal paradoxes and all of this quantum physics stuff.


Hey, que onda? Hoy vine con el tema 19 de Inktober, que es loop . Sí, llegué una semana tarde, pero seguiré hasta el final, aunque yo tenga que terminarlo a mediados de noviembre, jaja. Espero que no.

El tema loop me hizo recordar la espectacular serie alemana de 2017 llamada Dark. Sigue siendo una de mis series originales favoritas de Netflix – me encantan mucho series de ciencia ficción como esta, con viajes en el tiempo, paradojas temporales y todo eso de la física cuántica.


IMG_20211024_050339q.jpg


Process

IMG_20211023_024148q.jpg

Initially I thought about doing some kind of "loop" in triquetra shape, like a life cycle of an animal or plant, but all I had in mind was the Winden cave, those who watched the series will know what I'm talking about. And for those who didn't, it's a must-watch series for sci-fi lovers, you absolutely won't regret. No wonder it was elected as the best Netflix series of all times (is it still the best? idk).

The triquetra is the main symbol of the series, with the 3 dates inside it (2019, 1986 and 1953), that represent the 33 year cycle of the catastrophic events. Then, I placed the cave in the middle of the shape – it fits nicely in my opinion. I used this poster as reference to guide my drawing.

Inicialmente pensé en hacer algún tipo de "loop" en forma de triquetra, como el ciclo de vida de un animal o una planta, pero todo lo que tenía en mente era la caverna de Winden, los que vieron la serie sabrán lo que yo estoy hablando. Y para aquellos que no lo hicieron, es una serie must-watch para los amantes de la ciencia ficción, los juro que no se arrepentirán. No es de extrañar que haya sido elegida como la mejor serie de Netflix de todos los tiempos (aún sigue siendo la mejor? No sé).

La triquetra es el símbolo principal de la serie, con las 3 fechas en su interior (2019, 1986 y 1953), que representan el ciclo de 33 años de los eventos catastróficos. Luego, coloqué la caverna en el medio de la forma – encaja muy bien en mi opinión. Usé este póster como referencia para guiar mi dibujo.

IMG_20211023_025848q.jpg

This time I followed the original idea of Inktober initiative – the use of the ink pen. I really enjoy drawing like this, it's just a matter I'm not used to it. Well, for this work I used 0.5 drawing pen for outlines such as the triquetra, 0.1 pen for shadowing the ground and the trees, also the hatching around the cave hole; and finally, a 0.05 pen for light shadowing such as the background trees and the details on Jonas' hoodie. Ah, the yellow elements were made up with watercolor pencil.

Esta vez seguí la idea original de la iniciativa de Inktober: el uso del rotulador de dibujo. Realmente me gusta dibujar así, es solo que no estoy acostumbrada. Bueno, para este trabajo utilicé un rotulador 0.5 para los contornos como en la triquetra, rotulador 0.1 para sombrear el suelo y los árboles, también el sombreado alrededor de la entrada de la caverna; y por último, un rotulador 0.05 para sombras claras, como los árboles de fondo y los detalles de la sudadera de Jonas. Ah, los elementos amarillos fueron hechos con lápiz de acuarela.


Thank you guys, I hope you like it! ~ Gracias a todos, espero que les guste!
Hwaiting!