Strength - A Poem.

in The Writing Group2 years ago

AI Generated Art for this Poem - Strength

Wrote this for my wife.

Strength

Strength seen
Below the surface
Strength seen
Others don’t witness

Fighting restless
Fighting darkness
Fighting relentless

Will they realize?
The strength that makes and nurtures life?

Stubborn love
Servant love
Stunning love

Rest will come
The battle won
I’ll not forget
Where peace came from
I’ll not forget
Strength born of love

Sort:  

Very nice. More please.
I particularly like the alternation between '-less' and '-ness'.
The strength of a woman is not to be messed with.

Thanks :) I don’t write much for poetry - not sure the last time I did.
Appreciate the feedback!

Congratulations @zwhammer! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city
Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!