Some New Chary Rules

in Charity3 years ago

Hello Friends of charity, Hello friends of Hive, Hello Friends of the CHARY token,

In the lasts days there came up a discussion about the spammers in the charity community and people abusing the #chary tag.
As you may know, you can earn CHARY token, by writing blogs, using this hashtag and getting upvoted.
Some of us (including me) buy the CHARY token with fiat money and with this, we donate it to the Chary community. They have staked CHARY and decide by upvoting, who shall get the most money out of the pot.

So far so good, but also bad. Because there are authors, which use this hashtag also, but create nonsense posts.
We can see pictures of food or selfies or other non charity stuff.
But there are also posts about other charity tools and topics, which is not directly about helping people. How shall we handle this?

Here are some rules, which should help us to get more trust into the Chary system:

Rules for Chary:


origin

  • Don't upvote yourself in comments or other accounts from you.

We had a discussion, if it is ok to upvote your own article or not. I think it does not increase your honour or reputation, if you upvote yourself at all. I did it at the beginning of my Hive/Steem career, but then I got some negative reactions and since then I don't do it anymore. But maybe, this rule is too strong. So we should agree on not self upvoting the comments of the posts.
Some people have created several accounts and use them to upvote themselfs. This is abuse. If I catch them, they will get a full downvote and they appear on my personal negative list.

  • Use the chary tag for charity content only

If your posts don't rely on charity topics, please don't use the hashtag #chary.

  • The positive list

I have my own positive list. I list there people, who managed to convince me, that they really work on charity projects or help people.
I post this list once a month.
To get on the whitelist, create a video and convince us that you are real and use the CHARY to help needy people.
For good examples of charity posts follow @elkezaksek.

  • Maximum number of charity posts is once a day

It makes no sense to post more than daily, to show what you are working on. So please use the #chary hashtag only one a day.

What happens if you don't follow the rules

Meanwhile we are a small community. Several people have enough staked CHARY to have influence in their voting power. If we see people not sticking to the rules, we will downvote them.
Some of us also have high hive power (I am a Hive dolphin). When we downvote, the abusers will not only be punished in the Chary-world, but also in the Hive-world. So, downvoting is a sharp weapon.
Usually we warn the people before we downvote. But it is still annoying to see abusers and sometimes we may be too harsh.

So, I hope this will bring more trust into the CHARY token and other investors/donors may follow and bring more money to the charity helpers.

Monitoring

Btw.: I have some progress in my monitoring. Here you can see the last two days of CHARY trading:

grafik.png

I am working on making it more visible and understandable.
More coming soon - stay tuned.


The Positive List

Here on the posivite list (formerly known as whitelist, but I don't like the word because of the conotation white=good, so I changed it) are the people that convinced me to support them. It is just my personal list:

Hive-MemberWebsiteComment
@elkezaksekhttps://www.leetchi.com/c/soziales-von-elke-zaksekShe supports needy people in Uganda. Usually she buys solar panels for families. We chatted a lot via Hive.
@m-tennis-academyhttps://www.chary.org/@m-tennis-academyThis is @yohan2on, who plays tennis with kids and supports needy people in Uganda (I know him personally).
@dfacademyhttps://medium.com/@dfacademy/decentralized-football-academy-dfa-a-nigerian-charitable-football-soccer-academy-8b2c8e4beedbThey play football in Nigeria with children. They have proven two times to me, that they are trustworthy and don't waste money.
@battebillyhttps://m.facebook.com/steemitugandaHe supports needy people in Uganda
@hope.venezuelahttps://www.chary.org/@hope.venezuela
@fucho80(A pastor) supports needy people in Venezuela.
@hiveuacharityhttps://www.chary.org/@hiveuacharity
@rollie1212(I know him personally) and others are behind this project. They support charity projects in the Ukraine.
@papilloncharityhttp://www.papillonfoundation.com/He has long experience with charity. This post was very convincing.

To get on the whitelist, create a video and convince us that you are real and use the CHARY to help needy people.


The Chary Rules

  • Don't upvote yourself in comments or other accounts from you.
  • Use the chary tag for charity content only
  • use the #chary hashtag only one a day

Call for Action


What is CHARY?


Chary is a subtoken of Hive (like the beercoin). One can exchange it on the Hive-Engine.
When you use the hashtag "chary" and get upvoted by people that have staked CHARY, you will get some CHARY.
But you only will get upvotes, when you write about your charity project, where you give us a good proof of charity. This means, we need pictures, where we can see, that people in need are really helped by you.
So please don't abuse the hashtag.

The Chary system can be reached via Hive (i.e. https://peakd.com/created/chary) or directly via https://chary.org

For more details see https://www.chary.org/faq.html

Regards,
Achim Mertens

Sort:  

Hallo Achim,

ich hoffe, daß das den erhofften Erfolg bringt, denn der Chary ist echt toll!
Ich wünsche dir eine schöne Weihnachtszeit!

Lieben Gruß
Elli

Danke, dir auch schöne Weihnachten!

Thanks for penning down these rules of engagement in the CHARY community. It would help to organize the activities of users here forthwith.

Thanks for taking out of your time to create the new rules, these rules will help the Chary community and economy.

That's good news I can upvote other and engage with them no more post spam like some that posted 5 to 8 post a day
So I can't upvote comment but can upvote my post right well thank for update I really appreciate it

Thank you

It's nothing as part of community that's the least I can do

I love this charitable community and respect all new options and as everyone knows that I am not a spammer, I only post original, trusted and not-for-profit charitable sites and review profit sites that work well and all for good and change the world