ONLY TEN DAYS LEFT TO RAISE FUNDS TO GET CLEAN WATER TO 15 PEOPLE IN MALI

in Charity4 years ago (edited)

(this is cross-post from my personal blog here)

charity: water

Dear friends,


charity: water’s September Campaign is going strong, with enough funds raised to provide clean and safe drinking water to over 17,000 people in Mali. My personal fundraising effort – which aims to help 15 people – is also almost half-way through towards its goal of raising $600.

image.png

Here is a story of another person who organises her own fundraising drive:

image.png

Kaija is part of the product management team of a Boston-based tech company. She is passionate about using the power of technology to make labor-intensive tasks (like collecting water!) more simple and efficient.

“Throughout my travels to rural Dominican Republic and Southern India, I've witnessed how so-called ‘simple’ tasks demand significantly more time and effort than they would with technological advances—time and effort that could be redirected to attending school, building a company, or simply relaxing. I've made a personal goal to help address these challenges and free up more time and energy so that something as basic as clean water is no longer a hindrance to an exceptional future with limitless possibilities.”

With only 10 days left in September, I know we can close the gap to $600 and make sure that our contributions bless 15 people in Mali with clean and safe drinking water.


I would be happy if you contributed towards via this link and left a comment underneath this post, when you do:

www.charitywater.org/oleg-izyumenko

Thank you and God bless!

Sort:  

Unfortunately I am having tech issues trying to cross post blogs, so have shared this on my blog tonight.

I hope it goes well for you as this is such a worthy cause!

Thank you very much for your support, I really appreciate it! I do hope too that we will manage to reach our fundraising goal. Only 4 days left, but less than $300 remaining to be raised. :)

Donated. Thanks for your engagement

Thank you for your donation, @minimining! We should reach the goal of $600 by the end of this month!! Good luck today!

Thanks! I Think I am more nervous this time than 10 years ago when they put it in. Maybe it is that I am older now.