Free Food Friday | Twenty Three People Served:)

in Charity11 months ago

Donate (3).png

I decided to celebrate "Free Food Friday" a week ago by distributing Dried Fruits among people every Friday. So on Thursday I prepared the packs and am happy that I distributed the packs among twenty-three people. Many people appreciated my work and some of the people were really happy by receiving the dried fruits, especially the hotel boys.

It was the first distribution and I was not sure how much-dried fruit is required or how's all the things gonna WORK so I contributed $10 this week which is equal to 3000 PKR. With this amount, I bought 250-gram almonds, 250-gram Pistachios, 250 Walnuts, and 500-gram Dates. The Fried cashews were not available in the quantity that I was looking so this week I did not use it in the packs.

Why Dried Fruits

I am living in a city where 90% of people are citizens, They are from other cities and live here for employment or business. Most of them live alone without families, If you have ever had a time like this you might know how tuff their life is living alone and when you are living in another city to earn money for your family, People do not take care of their food/health.

Something happened to me last week when I started feeling sick whenever I woke up due to weakness. When I concerned my doctor about my illness, He advised me to a good diet to fulfill my calories. He told me that a person needs to take at least 2000 calories a day to live a healthy life and I am having 900-1000 calories a day which is defecting my health. He gave me a chart of my diet where I suppose to eat many things after every 2 hours:( I owned a wedding clothes store so it is important for me to spend at least 12 hours a day at the store. So It was not possible for me to follow the plan so I bought some dried fruits for myself more can be read in my previous post.

Dried Fruits are an ultimate source of power for all ages and they do not have any side effects. Dried fruits are also full of Nutrition, Proteins, Vitamins, and Minerals. They also boost our immune systems and lower the risk of many diseases. Dried Fruits have a high number of calories so I decided to distribute dried fruit among people so I can share food and health at the same time.

Dried Fruit Pack

This was the first time I am gonna distribute the dried fruit so I bought some from the market and packed them in small packets. The packets were easily available in the market. My plan was to share Two Dates, Four Almonds, Three Cashews, Three Pistachios, and Two Walnuts but I did not get the cashews from the market, and while filling the packets I realize the quantity that I have decided is too low so changed the amount of the dried fruits and filled extra so everyone can have enough fruit to eat. After filling in the extra I was able to prepare twenty-three packs to share.

Img 1.jpeg

Img 2.jpeg

Img 3.jpeg

Img 4.jpeg

Img 6.jpeg

These were the packs I was able to manage on my own, I shared 12 packs with the cafe staff, 8 packs with the security guards of a plaza, and three packs with the beggars. I didn't feel good taking pictures of the people with whom I am sharing a pack.

This Week's Plan

Last week I did not have the time to raise funds and help from my friends so I did everything on my own. This week I am planning to invite them for their contribution Financially, Preparing and Sharing the packs. I was able to share 23 packets of the dried fruits for $10 which was equal to 3000 PKR (500 Pkr are still in my pocket) this Friday but I am fully hopeful this week I will be able to distribute more.

This week I am also open for donations if someone is interested in it from the HiveVerse:) That would be great. This will help us to distribute more dried fruit packs among people. Well, my plan is to share at least 1000 packets each week but I know it will take time. I am happy by sharing these 25 packs too.

Best Wishes Required

Stay Tuned...

Sort:  

Congratulations @shiekhnouman! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal