Starting Free Food Friday From This Week, Distribute Healthy Food Among People

in Charity11 months ago

Free Food.png

"Free Food Friday" will be a day that I have decided to celebrate every Friday by distributing Dried Fruits among people, which is a healthy diet. Dried fruits are the ultimate power source and are highly beneficial to human beings, which are full of Proteins, Vitamins, Minerals, etc.

The Story:

I was feeling sick since the last week, When I woke up I feel a very bad headache and weakness in my body, especially in my legs. Which causes me to have more time in bed, I am a guy who takes eight hours of good sleep on a normal day but these days I am having 12 hours of sleep but the weakness remains the same. The whole day I remain lazy, which defecting my personal and professional life very badly. I talked to my doctor and he advised me to have a good diet and gave me a long chart of a healthy diet. I followed the diet and feel better within two days.

I am a wedding cloth designer so I spent 12 hours of day at my store. At the store, it is very difficult to follow my diet plan so I started having dried fruits in the daytime. Three days ago when I was eating the nuts, One of my friends from the other store visited me. It is formal for us to visit each other. As I was having the nuts in my hand so I offered him to have some. While having the mixed dried fruits he told me that it's been a very long he hasn't tasted it (Arsa Hi Ho Gya Hai Dry Fruit Khay Howy). I surprisingly looked at him and asked Why? and He replied "Mehnga hi boht hai or isko choro fresh fruit bhi akhri bar Ramzan may naseeb howa that" It's too expensive, let it alone I last eaten fresh fruits in Ramzan.

I told him about the sickness I was going through and advised him to have at least dried fruits which is necessary for good health otherwise such situations arise. He still replied, " In this era of inflation, It is really hard to fill the house expenses, How do I take care of myself". (Is mehngai k dor may ghar ka muskil sy pura hota hai apna kahan sy khyal krein). His words troubled me and I was forced to think about how people are suffering.

After that I did a small survey just to see what other people are doing for their health, So I visited some stores nearby and asked some questions to different people. The results were shocking, Eighty-five percent of people are living by only eating bread and curry. It is true the financial situation is too bad in Pakistan and all are businesses are 75% down than before but how long people will survive without having healthy meals? It also reminds me of the incident of a family friend who died two months ago from a heart attack while he was physically totally fit and had no disease.

Long in Short: In this difficult situation, People are suffering from a really hard time. The financial problems, Businesses, and Personal Tensions make them sick. No one has any solution for it right now, not even me. I do not have many resources to help them but at least I can do what is in my hands.

The Plan:

I end up with an idea after discussing the matter with some other friends, health is very important even if you are facing any/many problems and it is important for people to take care of their health because health is wealth. When people are not taking care of their health especially the workers, Why not we come forward and help them in this bad time?

I have decided to distribute healthy food among people. There are many things that we can do but as I said I do not have enough resources to compel with everything. So the plan is simple to start with dried fruits which are the best nutrition and also save people from many diseases. The dried fruits are expensive in price but very high in quantity and also storable for a long time. As it is my first contribution so I have decided to start with small packs of dried fruits.

Each pack will contain:

  • Two Dates
  • Four Almonds
  • Three Cashews
  • Three Pistachios
  • Two Walnuts

As I am going to distribute it every Friday (Weekly) the plan is to distribute seven packs of nuts to each person but as it is the first week and I have less time, funds, and friends to join me so I am sharing one pack each person to reach as many people as I can. The seven packs are for seven days so they can use each pack a day to fill some of their daily proteins. We will implement this seven-pack plan next or after next week depending on the situation.

The Funds:

Free-Food Friday is in its first stage and I decided on the distribution of the dried fruits yesterday so I was unable to talk with my friends. This week I have to do all the things alone from funds, and preparation to distribution. I am contributing $10 this week which will help me to buy enough dried fruits that I will be able to distribute estimated among twenty-five people.

This week I did not ask for a contribution from any friend, Not even financially, In the preparation of packs, or in the distribution of the packs due to the lack of time but from the next week, I will start raising funds and help from others so we can distribute healthy food to many people as we can and I hope we will have a good result next week.

Best Wishes Required:)

Stay Tuned...

Sort:  

This is a very good help for people. Dried fruits are useful, there are many minerals and vitamins.
!ALIVE

Yes, Dried fruits are healthy food for humans which also boosts our immune system and help us to lower the risk of many diseases. We will distribute the food and health at the same time:)

@shiekhnouman! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @urri2020. (2/30)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.