Goodbye FB Jail, hello FB Floyd

As all of my friends know, I end up in Facebook jail quite often. Or rather, I used to. I'm pretty mouthy and freedom of speech is extremely important to me. Of course, with that right comes the responsibility to stick to facts and don't spread fake news and conspiracies, etcetera, with which I agree and comply.

On a quick sidenote: Facebook does not allow one to post images of 'dangerous individuals'. That's Mark Fuckerface's way of saying if you post any meme of specifically Adolf Hitler, even a parody one making fun of him, FB will not only not allow it. You're about to be taught a lesson in revenge like George Orwell had nightmares about in his book '1984'.

Just a day or two later, you will also be flagged for something else that's completely innocent, and get chucked into FB jail under some utter bullshit excuse that won't stand up in any court. For example, I once got 30 days FB jail for posting a meme of brooms parked upright next to each other, that says women of the neighborhood are having a tea party at my house. Really! Everyone, including women, found that meme hilarious. Nobody complained, many shared it, and it's still on FB.

But feel free to upload memes of other dangerous individuals like Stalin, Pol Pot, and other crackheads that killed millions of people too. They're apparently not dangerous enough. Or, to be blunt: Mark Fuckerface decided to pull some rank, and deny an important part of unpleasant history. With him being Jewish, he simply decided he'll wipe Hitler from the history books all by himself.

(No, I don't have any issue with Jews, to the contrary, but I do have an issue with Mark Zuckerberg forcing his narrowminded butt-hurt onto others.)

This year, I ended up just once in FB jail, and not even properly, I was just not allowed to post in groups for 2 days. Given that my default sentence used to be 30 days at a time not allowed to do anything on the site, and me sticking to my guns as always this year, I found that sudden change this year highly suspect. Was FB jail full? It's not if Mark Fuckerface suddenly started respected our universal right to freedom, so something sneaky was up.

It should be noted that Facebook started losing some prey, agh I mean users, since the last quarter of last year. The number since stabilized, but it certainly isn't growing. (Inmates dying in FB Jail and going to MeWe heaven?)

And Zuckerberg's new spy platform Threads as alternative to Twitter (with the latter still having 100 million daily users), now only has 500 000 users after its initial 10 million. That's because Threads users were alarmed by the amount of personal data Threads collects. And the US government is worried about TikTok?!

I figured out Facebook's new, sneaky way of censoring people, as alternative to FB jail, that dared to say what doesn't fit a specific FB mod's mood:

  1. Rank your comments in all threads across the site lower, even mark it all automatically as spam so others simply do not get to see it, and not telling you as user that you wasted your time typing out a proper, helpful comment (I have proof), and

  2. By throttling you! Yes, that's where the Floyd in the title comes from, from the career criminal George Floyd. Facebook is for real now suffocating one's access to a specific post where a few others may have thrown angry faces at your previous comment that challenged a stated 'fact'.

Yesterday I came across a scam on FB, a criminal syndicate selling a non-existent product. Worst of all, it was a sponsored post, they paid FB to push their scam under my nose. And we know that for FB, it's all about the money.

So I posted a detailed comment underneath the sponsored post, highlighting why it's a scam, and obviously warning other users. I did so just 3 minutes after the post was made by the criminal scum, and as such, it was the first comment. Then, no comments there for hours.

I was chafed, I spoiled a crime and prevented gullible people from falling for it. I did not report the scam to FB, because why bother, previous times when I reported legit scams (as confirmed by ScamAdvisor and other sites too), FB just told me the scam profile or their actions do not go against FB's rules. A 'Tesla coin' scam I blogged about before, for example, remained on FB, despite every scam-checking website flagging it.

This morning I saw the sponsored post of yesterday in my news feed again, showing there's 20 comments. I opened it up, only to see just my comment, none of the 19 others. It is plain impossible that all 19 would have blocked me, and why anyway. Right?

I asked a friend to check, and she said she can see the other 19 comments, but not mine. Huh?! I could still see mine.

So, two hours later I checked again, and I had to use the 'show all comments' option to see mine, but still no other comments, despite the indicator showing the scam post had 20 comments.

An hour later, my comment was gone, and I still couldn't see any of the 19 other comments.

One more hour, and the specific post link - that I bookmarked - refused to open at all. When trying to access the specific link, my internet connection suddenly dropped, after if worked everywhere else on FB. That's by judging at the indicator one has on your phone on the top right, showing signal strength.

Did FB woke up and deleted that scam profile and its scam advertisement? I wish I could say yes, but, no. I used another browser and another account to check (that FB must know belongs to me too), to see the 19 comments - all from people that obviously fell for the scam - with no issue with my internet signal.

At first I thought there's an issue with my ISP or the specific browser I used first, but after checking repeatedly all day I can say with confidence that FB is simply dropping connection to that scam post for me only when I try to open the specific FB link in a tab.

An hour ago I noticed something revolting: My internet signal drops immediately when I try to open Facebook itself in the first browser. It does open after an excruciating wait, though. All other websites still work fine, open up promptly. And FB does open promptly in the second browser when I use one of my other FB accounts.

My conclusion: FB does not have the backbone to bans me outright, because they know they'll lose a court case. After all, I pointed out a crime, and I proved why in my original comment. But they also don't want me to comment at the scam post again, because then they'll lose an advertiser.

With how many other FB users does this happen? Think about it. As much as I think about my own pelt, I'm just not that unique it the world for it to happen to me only.

Screw freedom of speech, as per Mark Fuckerface and his controlling gang, money comes first. And me and you the reader, we are not just the products, we are the victims of scams being legitimized by Facebook itself.

I urge every reader to advocate harder for Web 3.0 to go mainstream, AND to avoid joining any sites with controlling elite scum like Mark Zuckerberg involved in it. We need to get the elite that currently controls what we do and that tramples on our rights, out of our new world where we the people call the shots.

Sort:  

Congratulations @remilgresenbach! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023