Artificial Intelligence Art

in Colour / Black&White2 years ago (edited)



cl8i0maj901n214kcc5tafq7c_6BCC58CA-AD46-4E95-A6C2-AB30EDDA5222.png
Ok, this is my first crack at AI art. Thanks to Ausbitbank for creating this cool tool accessible through his discord bot. Ever since AI art became a thing, I have been intrigued with the whole concept. I decided to give it a go and try it out. For my very first piece I used the key words “test” and “mountain”. Here is the result! Now if I reversed the order of the key words, I wonder if it would have changed the result? Maybe, maybe not. Such an interesting idea! Let me know which render is your favourite. I am also creating a black and white version of each, just to add my own touch and flavour to each one. For more information click here.

cl8i0mlrv01m80okc3gbf31ne_19C9CB0A-AB56-4A65-BB0C-3251DFD33FF2.png

Key words: test ~ mountain

cl8i0n1ag01mg0vkcep095arz_0C856C3E-8801-4956-8345-39271306930B.png

Key words: mountain ~ river ~ sunset ~ blue ~ trees

cl8i0ncen01ne0hkc3gcb9hok_6093C20C-C382-4FAF-870A-5A09E5F3E986.png

Editing: Lightroom & Camera+

cl8i0ng1o01n414kc8260hoz3_1FD397B7-9DB3-4885-873F-4491FC0C5498.png

If you have not heard, there is a New community called “Colour/ Black & White”, created for those Hivers interested in both genres of photography. What do you think? Also, I will be curating qualifying posts. Come join in on the fun!

cl8i0nrhg01mo1skc7kh48vys_BE24AF29-0343-493E-90AC-DE9485BB4472.png

Key words: mountainous ~ rocky ~ stream ~ sunny ~ bears

cl8i0nuvw01mi0vkc0ah7fyzg_644499FF-A207-4F52-9434-E9E92369DB84.png

Key words: mountain ~ range ~ jagged ~ colourful ~ sketch

cl8i0o5kw01ov2gkch81p2b2b_DD056B6B-68DB-4601-9773-0A52B88287AC.png


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daveks ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

its the first time when I saw such over-photoshopped stuff in your profile and then I read the text.
now about the technology and the algorithm. all this depends on which visuals this specific robot learned what is nature and what are mountains. By the samples - someone showed the Algorithm too many HDR and too many slow motion rivers photographed images. This robot just never saw the real flowing water :-)))

Yeah, probably, it’s all about the key words you use. The first photo was literally just a “test”. Not even very good actually lol.

actually, i saw the keywords you used :-)
wasn't HDR or slow motion stream water
the cliches they use to teach the AI prevails and express the taste of the AI "teachers".

There is a bit of a learning curve when playing with this stuff. It is neat though.

Personally, I love AI-generated artwork, and I look forward to the day when we're listening to AI music, reading AI novels, etc. What we, as a species will do when AI are able to take over creative arts is beyond me, but hey. The future is going to be LIT!

Isn’t that day here already?

Not fully, they haven't come for our jobs yet lol. There's going to be a phase where this stuff will probably put you on one of those blacklists because it's "redundant content you did not create" and there's going to be a whole AI backlash and revolution. This kind of thing is already happening in small ways. For example, AI imagery is banned on the Worldbuilding subreddit, which has like 1 million users. As well as their 30,000 user discord.

Momma always told me there was going to be more neon in our Cyberpunk dystopia tho. :p

Momma's alwayz right!

That sunset is rul coo.

I like! The first one is a wash, either one of those can be my favorite, but, the second and third might be a little too dark as it loses some fo the details, which might be totally how it is supposed to be.

Either way, it is really interesting to see. Thank you!

I think next time, I will edit and tweak the colours. Nonetheless, kinda fun. You should try it!

It looks fun. It looks fun! I cannot let you have al the fun!

Congratulations @daveks! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

This is absolutely beautiful. The black and white of the first picture looks like it lost a little detail in the area of the rocks.
The second picture was well done, reminds me of that mountain area where you're used to taking a lot of pictures...
I didn't know this sort of AI art is possible.

Yeah pretty crazy stuff! It’s fun to experiment sometimes. I may give it another go tonight. Thanks.

Dear @daveks,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

I also like to experiment. Sometimes the results are as interesting as the last 2 pictures, but your photos are always better.

Thanks, I agree!

I like the rocky image 'cause I love rocks but also because it's a good rendition. I also like the river ~ sunset ~ blue rendition. It's beautiful in B/W too.
Clicked your Liketu link though and didn't find the experience you promised.

Not one bit bad for a first try.

Kudos!

That link is auto-generated by the platform. Thanks for checking it out.

Oh okay. YW!