Magic Mountains

3D180307-FE05-4C41-9949-3767954DF34B.jpeg

When I see a view like this, it just seems so magical. Look, some snow on them mountaintops. Pretty neat, considering the photo was taken just a few weeks ago! Next stop on our journey down the Icefields parkway is Athabasca Falls. I was going to combine some of those photos into this post, but decided that they need their own space. The last time I visited the falls was probably about 7 years ago. Definitely time for a revisit! The experience did not disappoint, as I will show you in the coming days.

374C120F-13BB-4A2F-B054-2AD7727EF664.jpeg

Camera: Huawei P40 Pro
Lens: Leica
Editing: Lightroom & Camera+

FE503215-95A0-494E-A869-00B1FC21FBF0.jpeg

Come join the New “Colour / Black & White” Photography community. Created for those that appreciate both genres of photography. I will be personally curating qualifying posts. What ya waitin for? Join now.

A42FA618-47A2-4A45-A382-5FD9074E47C1.jpeg

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @daveks ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

That first shot is a winner either way, but, the color makes me feel like I am in the middle of the scene.

Who wouldn't want that? Great shots! I look forward to the falls, although, take you time, I am enjoy ing the ride!

Yes, I will slowly roll out our trip. New trip planned in one month too, stay tuned.

With views like this one can wonder how much more beautiful heaven is. Thanks my friend.

Beauty shoots, if I had a ski-doo I could wheelie up that mountain.

untitled.gif

No not like that.

Like Ağrı mountain in Turkey. It is wonderful.

Is that right?

It is known also Mount Ararat . It is the highest mountain in Turkey.

That’s the mountain where Noah’s ark is said to be resting.

Yes it is said but also some resources said “Mount Judiyy” is the right place for resting.
Quran said: “And it was said, “O earth, swallow your water, and O sky, withhold [your rain].” And the water subsided, and the matter was accomplished, and the ship came to rest on the [mountain of] Judiyy.”