Portraits - My Way

I like to photograph portraits. I'm one of those people who can't remember faces. I don't even remember names...I would rather remember a number related to a person. I remember the numbers!
But when I photograph someone, I never forget them and I know every detail of their face better than they know themselves.
I always follow my rules that I have come up with over the years.
Even though I'm taller than most of my models I like to go down in line with them. Even when they are children, especially when they are children...

IMG_7648.jpg

IMG_7648c.jpg

I don't want to "iron" faces, to clean every wrinkle, mole, or irregularity. Then it's someone else and not the person I'm photographing. I don't even like to point out some irregularities. Sometimes when something is temporary and not a part of the personality, then maybe I clean it so it doesn't distract.

IMG_7641.jpg

IMG_7641c.jpg

IMG_7645.jpg

IMG_7645c.jpg

The small, inexpensive Canon 50mmf 1.8 lens is ideal for portraits, due to its soft focus. Best buy of all time for me.
I try to keep the focus on the model's eyes...sometimes it doesn't work like in this case when the focus escaped to the ear...ccccc .

IMG_7642.jpg

IMG_7642c.jpg

What a photo that would be!
I try to annoy the model so much that she forgets that I am taking pictures and stops staring at the camera.
I take the best photos when I start to act like I'm done and take photos of something else.
And yes...I prefer black and white portraits, but in this case, those contrasting colours won. It's actually a draw for me.

Camera: Canon EOS 1000D
Lens: EF50mm f/1.8 II

> Thank you to every single person who reads my post.

Some people use words, others use light to say what they feel.

Photos by @desro - ©RominaM*

Sort:  

Dear @desro,
Your support for the current HiveSQL proposal (#138) is much appreciated but the proposal will expire soon!
May I ask you to review and support the new proposal so HiveSQL can stay free to use for the community?
You can support the new proposal (#247) on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Mesmerizing eyes....

I try to annoy the model so much that she forgets that I am taking pictures and stops staring at the camera.

Tips and tricks, written down.🤣


one from before

(dropped jaw reaction)

Well done @desro! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 1
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the last day of the group stage.
Thank you for increasing your support!

Delegations are very important for us as a non-profit curation initiative and so we are very happy to see that you have increased your support to us! You will now earn more curation rewards on a weekly basis.

Stay creative & HIVE ON!

Well done @desro! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click [here](https://hivebuzz.me/rankingWC) to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 2
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Well done @desro! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners
Well done @desro! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 3
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners

HA! I knew it! Thank you @hivebuzz

Congrats, keep going like this @desro 😉 Have a nice day!

Well done @desro! You successfully guessed the match result and unlocked your badge!
Click on the badge to view your board. Click here to check your ranking.

Thank you to our sponsors. Please consider supporting them.

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Round of 16 - Recap of Day 4
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Our Hive Power Delegations to the November PUM Winners