My Cleaning Activity for Today 13th May, 2024.

in CLEAN PLANET15 days ago

Hello, my dear people of the #cleanplanet community.
Today is another great day for us to engage in our cleaning activities.

Today is a special day and I did my cleaning activity in an entirely different format this time. When I woke up this morning, I had to rush to wash off my clothes (personal cleanliness first). After the laundry services, I had to move on tonsweeping the floor and taking off cobwebs from the walls.

After these house-cleaning activities, I went out immediately for my street-cleaning activity which I am going to share with everyone right now.
When I left the gate, I walked down the street for a few minutes. I had to walk down for a while because our surroundings were already clean. I engaged in cleaning up the place yesterday evening.
There was heavy rainfall yesterday night, making the waste drop on the floor to be wet and sandy. I picked up the wraps and plastic bottles and placed them in the picking bag.

While walking back to my gate where I often drop the picked waste, I accidentally saw some waste packed and dropped off on our farm, close to our house. I was so vexed but had no option but to move into the farm and have them picked. I entered the farm, struggling to keep away the cobwebs from my face. My whole body got wet by the dew on the plant leaves. I am very sure it must have been packaged and thrown there by a lazy individual who either doesn't want to walk to the disposal site or has no money to pay laborers to pack it for them.
I picked up the whole trash and placed it in my bag till my bag was filled up.


After this cleaning exercise, I moved straight to our waste container and dropped the bag. I did the cleaning and also managed my time properly. I am proud of myself.

This is how my cleaning activity for today went through and I hope it has a little lesson to give out, the need to clean our environment, time should never be a hindrance to cleanliness.

Thanks to everyone who has viewed my post. A special thanks to @cleanplanet, @solarisfuture and @cleanyourcity for their unending support. You are my biggest encouragement. To everyone who has viewed and supported this post, love you all 😊😊😊.