Cleaning For A Safer Environment

in CLEAN PLANETlast month

Hello planet lovers! Today is another beautiful day to walk around the street and do some cleaning. I was glad to have woken up early at the sound of the alarm. I put on my reminder days before so I won't forget doing my cleaning before heading to work. It's been raining quite frequently for the past days and it was just satisfying to do my exercise around the streets without the rain interfering.

It was quite funny how my neighbor's little daughter walked up to me and gave me a wrapping of her biscuits she just finished eating, as she saw me taking pictures of the dirt I found around. I used that opportunity to remind her not to throw her wrappings on the ground as they would cause litterings. I think if parents show their kids how to properly trash their waste, I won't have to find so much snack wraps on the ground.

It is our responsibility to keep our environment clean and tidy. It's a safe practice to always keep dirt away. A dirty environment attracts germs and constant contact with germs and someone might fall sick. Personal hygiene and environmental cleanliness will foster good health to all. Keep cleaning and keep living! A view of my activities today;

@cleanyourcity
@solarisfuture
@cleanplanet

Sort:  

Congratulations @empressjay! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2024