Battling Bad Roads and Trash

in CLEAN PLANET2 months ago

Hello friends,

It rained heavily this morning, and I couldn't get to the office on time. When I woke up, the sky was gloomy, a sign that it was about to rain. I didn't think it would rain this morning; I was expecting it later in the day, so I didn't hasten my preparation process. I was out engaging in my cleaning activity when it started drizzling, but I paid no attention and continued my activity. By the time I was done and heading home, it started pouring, so I had to rush home to avoid getting drenched by the rain and catching a flu.

This is the first time it's raining heavily this month, and I kinda like it when it rains because the weather becomes so cool, making it an ideal time to sleep, and crops can grow as well. But it's usually a tug of war for us to move about when it rains heavily in my area due to bad roads. Just this morning, I had to pay double the original price of transportation in order to get to the office, and people are not helping matters by dumping trash on the roads, making it even worse for drivers to navigate. I honestly wish people can learn to dispose of waste properly as it will be beneficial for all.

Anyways, below are some pictures from today's cleaning activity.

@cleanplanet
@cleanyourcity
@solarisfuture

Sort:  

Congratulations @ngobaby! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List