Cleaning The Environment 14/05/2024

in CLEAN PLANETlast month

It has been raining nonstop in my area for the past two days, and I can say it is such a relief not having to deal with excessive hot weather conditions. But the downside is, as it rains, stagnant water and trash dumps serve as breeding grounds for mosquitoes.

So this morning, I set out very early to engage in my cleaning activity. I started by removing all stagnant water in trash cans, making empty trash cans and bottles ready for disposal. Instead of trash dumping, I suggest people do more recycling, and for materials that cannot be recycled, burning is a viable way to get rid of them. Decomposable materials could be buried as well. Following these steps, our environment will become cleaner and healthier for inhabitation.

Anyways, I did manage to properly dispose of some trash I picked before heading home to prepare for work. I had planned to work remotely, but there was no power supply and my devices had low battery. By the way, below are some pictures from my clean planet activity for today, hoping to keep cleaning with evidence.

@cleanplanet @cleanyourcity @solarisfuture