My Cleaning Diary for 06/05/2024

in CLEAN PLANETlast month (edited)

Hello friends,

It's Monday again, the start of a new work week. I had planned to go to the office today to do some cleaning, but I woke up quite late and tired, so I will be home attending to chores and doing some other work too.

I started my day with a cup of my favorite coffee. I decided to have it with bread, but trust me, it was kind of a bad idea. The taste of sour coffee hit me hard. I didn't add sugar to it; sometimes I don't like sugar in my coffee, other times I just take the coffee that already has sugar in it. That's by the way.

After having my coffee, I went out to fetch some water from a nearby borehole, only to discover that all their trucks had flat tires. I really didn't have a choice but to manage one of the trucks, since we didn't have a single drop of water. Luckily, I got many helping. Some kids from my neighborhood offered to help me the truck, and that was quite a relief for me.

Sweeping the compound and engaging in my cleaning activities were the next things to take care of. I quickly swept the compound and then headed outside to help keep the community clean. I really enjoyed cleaning today; I was vibing to music as well. Later in the day, I'll make another blog post and then have some rest as well. Below are some pictures from my cleaning activities.

@cleanplanet
@cleanyourcity
@solarisfuture