Today's Episode of Cleaning The Planet 16/05/2024

in CLEAN PLANETlast month

Hello friends,
Welcome to another day of keeping our planet clean.

So, I woke up quite early today to engage in my daily cleaning activity as I will be going to the office. My goal of engaging in this activity is not just to keep clean, but to inspire others to do so.

As I headed out to begin, I met some people who were curious about what I was doing. I couldn't help but satisfy their curiosity and even invited them to join me whenever they can. I noticed that most of the litter consisted of plastic cans, biscuit wrappers, nylon, and other materials that can be burned or even recycled. I gathered them in my trash bag. Since it was drizzling and they were wet, I dumped them in the trash bucket for the disposal team to take away.

After I was done gathering waste, I headed right back to wash my hands with running water and soap, as I wore no gloves. While engaging in keeping the planet clean, one should prioritize personal hygiene. One of the ways I do that is by making sure I wash my hands with clean water and soap after coming into contact with dirt and waste to remove germs, bacteria, and viruses from my hands.

Below are some pictures from my cleaning activity today.

@cleanplanet
@cleanyourcity
@solarisfuture