RE-EXCAVATING THE STEPS TO MY GOAT CORRAL

A goat corral, also known as a goat pen or goat enclosure, is the area designed to enclosed goats for safe and secure space for livestock like goats, chickens, sheep and etc. to live, eat and roam free without disturbing neighbors and the tendency of being lost. In such a way goat has more chance of not getting sick due to minimal space for roaming. They have a wide area to eat, walk, jump, socialize and healthy sex life. It also includes stable in case of rain with space for eating and continuous salty water supply.

1.jpg

Last Thursday, father mentioned about the corral doors. He said that I should repair it this weekend since it is already loose of its nail due to termites and rain or shine weather. So, speaking of repairing the door, I also thought of the stairs. I could repair it too, excavate a little for easy climbing up to the corral. So today, I started repairing the door first by tying a rubber made from recycled interior wheel of our motorcycle. Anyway, my corral is situated beside our house on higher ground of mountainside. Since it is inclined, stairway is necessary to get there. So, I design a simple and basic stair for my corral. Without it may cause accidents as I carry food or water for my goats. A strong handrail is added too. I started re-excavating from up to down to estimate the distance of each step starting from the door. I made 11 steps of approximately 5 x 13 feet top area. Now is the perfect time to excavate for the soil is hard enough for sharp shaping of the stairs. With the rocky surface which adds the challenging part.

I finish my job today for about more than 2 hours. A usual sip of young coconut and a Puto snack is done after the job. So satisfyingly delicious. Working for a reason for my beloved goats. They are my life saving pets. hehe!

See you on my next post guys. Thank you for reading till here.

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Sort:  

Ka kugihan jud ning sir oi. Good job sir

learning everyday ba nagdako mn tas kapobrehon hehe

Sana all nalang ta ini. Indeed, ka swerte sa ma asawa puhon2 nimo ba. Keep it up sir kim. God bless.

Congratulations @batanggwapo! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024
 last month  

@tipu curate