You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green Pigment Molecules Found In Greener Crops Originally Within Crop Production ☘️🌱🌿🌱 || Fluted Pumpkin Vegetable Farming Techniques 🌿🌱

in Agricultural Mindset2 months ago (edited)

You are right in all your points. I have planted pumpkins before and I concur with your points.
The soil matters a lot. When you stake,you lift the leaves above crawling pests,heat from the hot soil and water when ground is flooded. Staking also help to expose the leaves to enough sunlight which will help the vegetables flourish.
Nice insight and well planned blog,keep it up, Sir.

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

You said it right. This is why we need to embrace agriculture and help people who are striving to be extremely active as a farmer. It is beyond planting of seeds. What you face at times your mouth can not say it all. There was a time I planted fluted pumpkin seeds, I nearly cried more than 5 times on different occasions. I made sure that the time was perfect for planting and the norm was properly done. But at the long run there was an infected set of leaves, but I didn't noticed early. When I went to the farm back few days, there was total spread of the infection all over the farm.

I went on my knees crying uncontrollably but after some days I got over it and I started all over again.