You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maize Disaster With Devastated Leaves Formation || Massive Destruction Within 24hours Of Maize Stem Borer

This is what my maize looks like right now 😅:

IMG_20210606_111407.jpg

(There is also a potato in the picture, I will transplant the maize a little bit away from it, soon)
I think it will not mature quickly enough.
I am in Germany, winter comes fast.
It is just an experiment and I have already learned a lot.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Okay that's pretty cool. But wait my friend. Don't ever Transplant maize from where its planted. It may not survive. Yes other crops can be transferred or Transplanted. You can leave it that way and see what Experience will bring out for you. That's a trial run. More also when planting your next maize, try to plant three seeds per hole , I mean drop three maize seeds or four in a hole. Not just one. The one may die during the germination process.

If I do not transplant them, both the potato and the maize will suffer.
Transplanting will also be an experiment.

I will try to follow your suggestions, next year :)

I germinated like 50 plants all together - it is ok if some die.

 3 years ago  

Oh. That's cool. I love the farming skills. Next month you can practice what I said. I love potatoes too. But I don't have much space to farm and plant it.