GARDENING 101 | "Rebuilding My Self-made Jungle!"

20230113_183122_0000.png

Life is full of positivities and negativities brought by numerous reasons. Individuals strive to gain reasons to stay optimistic and on how to lessen burdens which can possibly increase pessimistic thoughts.

Upon looking for solutions on how to resolve problems including stress, we opt to dine out or do shopping. But, are you aware that there's a free and effective way to cope up with life's uncertainties? It's none other than "planting or gardening."

In my personal point-of-view, I have proven for uncountable times that planting had really contributed to ease effects of stress. How? Planting [gardening] had distract me upon thinking of such problems. In a matter of few minutes, I feel relaxed and seems like I ain't a problematic person.

Screenshot_2023_0111_153149-removebg-preview.png

Years ago, I am so fond of gardening. Which could be visualized in our house surrounded both with ornamental and horticultural [fruits and vegetables] plants.

IMG_20221130_062818-01.jpeg

Those ornaments are kept to beautify our humble adobe and some are for sale. Meanwhile, fruits and vegetables are planted and harvested mainly for household consumption. Moreover, it had became an effective method to lessen up the expenses.

Unfortunately, everything changed the moment we moved in from Mom's family house to a rental house. The house has a backyard meant for many things like gardening or crop cultivation. However, I became extra busy with academics and side hustling that I had forgotten my adoration to planting.

The most recent time that I planted is purely for academic-related research. In here, I planted five different crops to observe occurrence of plant diseases. At the end of the semester, all of the plants died.

Screenshot_2023_0113_133604.png

This year, I am motivated to pursue my old hobby again.

The ongoing and uncontrollable global inflation inflicted by lots of factors urged me to plant again. This way, I could possibly reduce the current and upcoming expenses. Also, it can serve as another means of earning if properly managed and pursued for a wider cultivation.

After I deposited money at the bank this semester, I immediately walked to the nearby agricultural shop. My main purpose of going in there? " ... To buy eggplant seedlings!"

Screenshot_2023_0113_131316.png

Initially, I bought ten seedlings of eggplant and will buy more on the next days. Around 10 o'clock in he morning, I proceeded to transplanting of the seedlings and here it is:

Screenshot_2023_0113_131521.png

Instead of directly planting the plants to the soil, I opted to transplant them in to a pot. Specifically, polyethylene bags because the soil in our backyard is not ideal for crop cultivation.

Upon widening up my jungle for a better source of food and possible earnings, I will ask our closest neighbor if I can plant on their backyard since it was empty and has a good source of sunlight. This year, I am gonna take planting more seriously.

Screenshot_2023_0111_153149-removebg-preview.png

CLOSING THOUGHTS

Planting, gardening or whatever term it may be? It will not start nor end by initially sowing of seeds or transplanting of seedlings. It's a long process by which us, the cultivators, must focus and be passionate of.

Despite of having a "green thumb", I must also take good care of these plants by providing proper care and nutritions including other climatic requirements.

Screenshot_2023_0113_131411.png

Hopefully, I could widen up my small jungle into a wider one. So, self? Focus and be passionate of it! Here's to "more plants to be planted and more to be harvested, soon!" 🌱

Screenshot_2023_0111_153149-removebg-preview.png

BLOG NO. 05 OF 2023
TITLE: GARDENING 101 | "Rebuilding My Self-made Jungle!"
DATE OF PUBLISHING: JANUARY 13, 2023

20220831_120332_0000.png

Sort:  

Yes sure wish you harvest more and more

Wishing for that too! Can't wait to plant more crops. 😍

Congratulations @futureagrcltrst! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - January 15, 2023
HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive Austrian Community in Graz
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I was born in a family of farmers. When I was younger, my Mom can't give me enough money for my expenses. Our crops was my way of earnings, too. I'll the fruits of our mangoes or dalandan in our backyard. If my there is a coconut, I'll bring it on my way to school and sell it to people that I can encounter. Eggplants, string beans, bottle gourd, and even taro plant, if we have any of that, I'll sell to our neighbors and acquaintances. In that way, I could lessen my Mom's expenses and buy something we need.

I really looked up to people like you who love planting. Maybe, it was partly from where I was raised that agriculture is also close to my heart. I'm looking forward for your good crops. May it can help you also in your expenses.

I've been into gardening since Kindergarten, siss. One of the many factors is my late grandfather who's into agriculture for 3 decades ~ then now, I'm studying BS Agriculture. Wanna try hydroponics too but I'll plan everything out pa. Hopefully, could start it this quarter. ✨

Thank you for sharing this post on HIVE!

Your content got selected by our fellow curator sharminmim & you just received a little thank you upvote from us for your great work! Your post will be featured in one of our recurring compilations which are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within the DIY scene of Hive. Stay creative & HIVE ON!


Please vote for our hive witness <3

That is cool, @futureagrcltrst.
Plant any tree, be therapy. We helped him live, cared for him, watched him grow. Very delighted. You'll plant any tree, it's still fun

That's true. Planting is really a therapeutic thing too which helps us to be distracted from problems, reducing stress. And yeah, for us to relax. ✨