You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are Farming Methods Coming Full Circle?

It's definitely true that white Aussies don't want to work hard in those conditions. We've been sheltered too much. Saying that, those I know who work in those fields while they are young and single do quite well.

Sadly, you couldn't work at some of the biggest employers around here though - the chicken 'farms'.

Sort:  

Oh gosh, there's no way I could handle that work! I'm kind of glad to have the excuse of having chickens, so they wouldn't have me anyway due to the bio risk. Shaun knew someone working for Inghams processing who tried to get him work there, but he couldn't face it. He's not sqeemish, but he loves animals.

You're right, if I didn't have family, then I'd have no issues with the work or hours. Things change when you realise you want a work life balance, though. Your priorities shift as you get older.

As I get older, my priorities haven't had a shift, they've had a landslide!

😅
Funny how huge the shift in priorities becomes. Things that were so important when we were younger seem trifling now too.

At my age, and being a guy, everything is trifling except for one's libido 🙄

!hhivebits
!luv