Crop Utilization For Healthy Planting Of Seeds Into The Mobile Seedbed Using Light Weeding Method. || Eggplant Seedlings Up After 7 Days Of Tilling The Soil ๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒฟ๐Ÿ€๐ŸŒฑ๐ŸŒฟ

in Agricultural Mindset โ€ข 15 days ago

IMG_20240501_090855_348.jpg

Hello Hivers ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’˜,




In agriculture everything you plant is always with 50/50 chances of germinating and this is with a very good soil combination. There are some seed even when you plant it on a very good soil with nutrients it will not germinate and there are some factors leading to this act. Sometimes it may be the climate or whether likewise the type of environment. Before planting your seed you need to get into your own personal research if they probably the seeds will germinate itself or you already have some people cultivating the same crops around your environment. All this we make your work more easier as a farmer who is ready to learn. Likewise you may also think of planting the seed because we want to make your own researches on them.

As a young farmer it is also a good procedure to always capture your crops stage by stage. This will help you to achieve your primary aim of seed germination. When your seeds starts to germinate how does it looks like? Many of us believe that when you plant your seed it grow up to germinate and you go there the next 2 weeks you already see it in another stage of life. How it happened you cannot explain it or the stages. This is not a very good proper way of handling crops. Take for instance I was with a young man outside my own farm and we were discussing extensively about crops. so I was also opportuned to see a ancient green vegetable plants around that time, I took a walk and I fetch the green vegetable plant or getting to the young man he said why am I with unwanted plant? I couldn't say anything for some minutes because it was purely green vegetable for consumption and I intentionally asked a question that how many green vegetables do you consume as a human being? He could not give me a straight answer so I went ahead to enlighten him what it was. And on the long run he could not even say anything for several minutes because he was so shocked it could be a green vegetable for consumption. So as a farmer we need to encourage ourselves to get more picture in our brain how the green vegetables grow even right from day one you saw it coming out from the soil.

Few days ago I made a post on the preparation I made to prepare a mobile seedbed with the planting of the eggplant seeds. Here we are with a new development within few days of planting the seed. Right from day one I already know that they are absolutely good healthy and viable seeds for planting.

IMG_20240501_090826_871.jpg

The second portion of the mobile seedbed I planted has not germinated at all. you can see that sometimes when you plans some seed it may take time to grow up or may not germinate at all. This is why I said some seeds are 50/50 chances.

IMG_20240501_090820_720.jpg

IMG_20240501_090811_740.jpg

When I got to the farm I saw that it was already sprouting out from the soil and before I go finish my work for the day I went back there and they were already out even more because of constant growth and germination that occurred or like 10 hours difference. So this was how it looked at the moment after I got there.

IMG_20240501_090815_389.jpg

IMG_20240501_090806_252.jpg

IMG_20240501_090803_295.jpg

Within just few days you can see the competition with the weed, the elephant grass weed. When you plant your seed into a mobile seedbed you must ready to hand pick your unwanted plant easily for easy crop germination and utilization.

IMG_20240501_090751_656.jpg

IMG_20240501_090755_169.jpg




  • So I decided to act fast before the unwanted plants such as the elephant grass and some other weeds grow up to compete with the eggplant seedlings.

IMG_20240501_090847_187.jpg

IMG_20240501_090835_604.jpg

IMG_20240501_090902_887.jpg

Sometimes you may think that it absolutely a joke but when you see more with competing on your mobile seedbed, then you may have lost the good healthy part of the seedlings. From the start when the seedlings lost their strength to grow up, there will be more discourage words upon your efforts. This is why I always showed my proper way of farming and farming tips.

IMG_20240501_091033_214.jpg

IMG_20240501_091047_952.jpg

IMG_20240501_091037_323.jpg

There are some weeds growing up again as shown in the pictures but not yet fully surface for light wedding, this is where more activities comes in. Regular check-in and constant weeding comes in.

IMG_20240501_091041_324.jpg

IMG_20240501_091012_928.jpg

IMG_20240501_090907_163.jpg

Camera Details. ( Infinix Note 7 )

MAIN CAMERA

Quad 48 MP, f/1.8, # Camera Details. ( Infinix Note 7 )

MAIN CAMERA

Quad 48 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8ยตm, PDAF
2 MP, f/2.4, (macro)
2 MP, f/2.4Mobile, (depth)
2 MP, f/1.8, (dedicated video camera) - 128/6 model only
Features Quad-LED flash, panorama, HDR
Video 1080p@30fps

SELFIE CAMERA

. The n

Single 16 MP, f/2.0, 26mm (wide), 1/3.06", 1.0ยตm
Video 1080p@30fps


Thanks For Stopping by And checking Out My Blog ๐Ÿ“๐Ÿ“–๐Ÿ—’๏ธ


Original content by me, @mattsanthonyit


Please important noteโ–ถ๏ธ, order than any stated link in my post otherwise every other photographs used in my posts are originally taken and owned by me @mattsanthonyit, if you like them and wish to use any of my images please contact me privately. Thanks๐Ÿ”›.

๐Ÿ—“๏ธDate Capture: 3/5/2024. ๐Ÿ“ธMedium capture: Infinix Note5 Smartphone. ๐ŸŒLocation: Ilorin.Kwara State. Nigeria. ๐Ÿ•ฐ๏ธTime:7:21am โšกPosted with: peakd.com


If you actually like what you see๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜‰,watch๐Ÿ“ท๐Ÿ“บ๐Ÿ“ธ and read๐Ÿ“–๐Ÿ“‹ I would equally be grateful for an upvoteโ™ฅ๏ธโšก a very cool comment under my comment box or a reblog ๐ŸŒ€๐Ÿ˜ for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.๐Ÿ”. Special thanks to all who put big smiles on my face with Auto Upvote for always being supportive to me ๐Ÿ’ž๐Ÿ’ฏ.

Twitter:

Check out Matthew O. Akinlotan [peakd @mattsanthonyit ] (@mattsanthonyit): https://twitter.com/mattsanthonyit?s=09


Instagram:

https://instagram.com/officialoluwagb...


YouTube:

[https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCPBPk8al3dnLy5xAWnbWT1w


Facebook:

( https://mobile.facebook.com/akinlotan...)


Hive:

@mattsanthonyit


โฌ‡๏ธโฌ‡๏ธ

IMG_1569582921655.jpg

Matthew is a farmer and lover of Hive. HIVE has really helped my life to grow more healthier than I was, HIVE testimony. I'm a Dad, husband and a hustler. Farmer who loves animals, he practice what he preaches . He is also a Photographer, Traveller , Mr Chef ( Loves Cooking) and above all, he is a blogger and a vloggerโ™ฃ๏ธโ™ ๏ธ

Sort: ย 

My busy man. Good morning
You have checked up on your farm again. Nice one. Weeds are more like fire and water, always fighting for space, water and nutrients. To avoid this competition, a farmer needs to engage in timely weeding exercises.

ย 15 days agoย ย 

Farmers should always be prepared for everything and anytime of the day. I sometimes resume to the farm after I dropped off my kids to school ๐Ÿซ๐ŸŽ’. So I immediately go to farm and do some work before the sun is up the sky. Absolutely. That's why I don't like to keep farm weedy at all. When its bushy you loss more productive days.