Some Of The Crops That Are Ready For Harvest In My Garden

Picsart_24-01-16_18-42-35-425.jpg

Hello Friends Everyone... How are you and travel today, I hope everything is healthy always and well so that we can all do useful activities as usual. So this time I want to share a little story about my plantation that I managed to do, I want to share a way to learn from each other about good gardening.

In my garden there are three types of staple crops that I plant or I cultivate, namely chili, sweet potatoes and bananas.



Chili

I chose this plant because of the interest in my city quite a lot and among the three plants I like this is chili, yes this is my first time growing chili. Chili is considered an expensive staple vegetable in my city compared to some other vegetables, first of all I intend to plant chili because I see the price in the market is expensive.

After the intention to plant chili I immediately visited my garden to see the space available for me to plant. In the evening I learned from the internet "how to plant peppers good and right" and after I learned I immediately bought seeds in the store and started the adventure of planting peppers.

IMG-20240115-WA0028.jpg

Honestly, I think when I look on the internet it is very easy, but when I try it is very complicated and tired because I am the first and not yet proficient, the important thing in my opinion is to be consistent.

After 3 months I took care of him today I am ready to reap the benefits of chili and my feelings are very happy at once and grateful.

IMG-20240115-WA0026.jpg

My chili this time is very solid, there are red and green ones, in my city per kilo $4, so I am very happy to be able to reap abundant profits this time.

IMG-20240115-WA0041.jpg

IMG-20240115-WA0039.jpg

My next plan for this chili is to take care of this chili plant as much as possible so that it doesn't just die, because as far as I know chili peppers can be harvested many times as long as the leaves have not wilted.

For the future I will continue to update developments about this chili.

IMG-20240115-WA0030.jpg



Yam Crop

The second staple crop in my garden is yam, but I can't show you the fruit produced from this yam plant because it's not time to harvest yet. This sweet potato plant is the first plant that I planted in this garden, initially I tried to garden and as usual I had to learn first, then from that I had to go to other people's gardens to ask questions and recommended me to plant sweet potatoes.

IMG-20240115-WA0035.jpg

The number of tuber trees that I planted about 200 stems, my garden is fairly wide but not bushy because before I gardening has been cleaned by my parents who keep this garden first.

My plan for this sweet potato plant is to maintain it because I have been studying to grow sweet potatoes well .

IMG-20240115-WA0047.jpg



Banana Plants

The easiest plant for us to plant is a banana plant, yes because banana plants immunity to disease is very high and not complicated. At first I planted a banana plant in my garden only one tree, but a few months I saw already started to grow a small banana tree next to it.

I have harvested bananas several times in my garden, there are bananas that I sell in the market, there are also those that I share with neighbors who are close to my garden.

IMG-20240115-WA0037.jpg

Ok that's some of the plants in my garden may be useful for friends who want to garden. Thank you for seeing my post and I will continue to share my posts about gardening in this Agricultural Mindset.

I hope everyone can also do tree planting or gardening activities because there are so many benefits for all of us.



Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog to be read by others this time.

IMG-20240115-WA0043.jpg

Regards,
Rebon Re

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

@tipu curate

Thank you my leader