Building a support for my tomato plants

Hello community, today was the day to work a little more in my garden here at home and mainly take care of maintaining the growth of my tomato plants.
Here in my region, with the increase in temperature, we also have a very sharp increase in wind, which often means that crops that grow very vertically, like my tomato plants, need to create a small support structure and prevent the wind hits or even when the tomatoes start to grow, their weight causes the plant to break.
For a long time now, I have opted for the structure made of canes that are connected together with quick ribbons, creating a structure with the tomato plants in the middle, which will help with their growth and redistribute the weight of these plants, especially when they start to produce tomatoes. .
You can see in the images below some of my work in my garden, as well as the growth of yellow flowers on tomato plants, which will later produce very tasty tomatoes.
IMG_20240522_183009.jpg

IMG_20240522_182950.jpg

IMG_20240522_183103.jpg

IMG_20240522_183045.jpg

IMG_20240522_182957.jpg

IMG_20240522_182945.jpg

IMG_20240522_182953.jpg

Sort:  

Looks like a great vegetable garden you have. I just started growing a few things in my backyard and I need to support the tomatoes too. We call Quick ribbons, cable or zip ties out here in Australia. interesting to hear they call different words
!LOL
!LUV

ricestrela, new.things sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

What do you say when a Southern person stabs you in the back?
Betray'all!

Credit: reddit
@ricestrela, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of new.things

(4/10)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

I'm here because it's generally very windy at this time and I have to make good supports. Thank you for your support and comment