MY ORANGE GARDEN

in Agricultural Mindset2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220513_073533_883.jpg

Hello Hivers! Hope you all are doing okay, Thank God it's Friday... It's been along day at work, after so many hours in the classroom teaching and also busy giving out note to my students coupled with practicals I had exhausted my strength already... I was just planning to get home relax and have some oranges after a long and stressful day but surprisingly on getting home I met something else...

The oranges I thought I would enjoy had all disappeared on the tree it's not my fault though I just travelled back to the village where am observing my primary assignment as a teacher, so I couldn't noticed it... (A brief digression) My PPA is actually close to my home town. I was posted to Koro, in Ekiti local government area of kwara state, Nigeria. So, we also have a little garden here just as we have over there in the city.

IMG_20220513_073458_117.jpg

Moving forward I had been craving for oranges right from school, so all my mind is already on it, that on getting home I would devour so many of them not knowing I was only deceiving myself. I got to the garden where the oranges are I couldn't find one, I mean one orange on the tree, at first it was like a dream because I left some on the tree when I left for work in the morning but not even one remaining, I feel like crying, how else could I describe this horrible experience, or how else could you imagine that with almost twenty trees of oranges, nothing left.

There's are some have been eyeing...lol.. I think they are in the pictures below,

IMG_20220513_073441_061.jpg

Later I learnt that some passers by came around to plug everything. I learnt my lessons anyway, maybe I'll to build a fence round my compound or what do you think? I was even thinking of starting orange business in large quantity, transporting it to the city and making my cool money, I can't just have all this and still suffer.

AGRICULTURE IS LIFE.