The Importance Of Mixed Cropping

in Agricultural Mindsetlast month (edited)

Hello everyone! I hope you are very fine today.

Mixed cropping can be very stressful, but when harvest time comes, the farmer enjoys it.

IMG_20240524_102328_508.jpg

Generally, we know that farming helps reduce hunger, as everyone who plants one thing or another usually has enough food to eat.

IMG_20240524_102456_458.jpg

Mixed cropping, or mixed planting, has made it possible for people to earn as well as reduce costs.

IMG_20240524_102801_889.jpg

If you plant a lot of plants, when it is time for harvest, you will gain more because you will have a lot of food to eat.

There are some things you need to know about planting a lot of crops on one piece of land, and those things are:

Timing: If you are planning to plant maize, cassava, cocoa yam, and plantains on one piece of land, you need to know what to plant first. For me, I first plant my maize and formicate the farm in case of pests, and I also make sure that I apply herbicide so that it will not stop the plants.

The Arrangements: You need to plant everything in a straight line. Before now, I used to plant anyhow, but I did not get what I wanted. The process was so large.

IMG_20240524_102707_188.jpg

As I visited my farm today, I saw some changes.

Mixed farming makes your farm thick, which makes it very beautiful since I had already dealt with the weeds.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Congratulations @somuchgrace! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 500 posts.
Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

 last month  

@tipu curate