A Day in My Cucumber Garden: Applying Compost and Essential Activities

Splendid Evening to you all,
Sending greetings from Nigeria.
I recently started a new planting journey and today I had to go visit one of my gardens. I love eating fruit and to always have them I have to personally plant them, so I started planting my cucumber some weeks ago. Visiting my cucumber garden is always a rewarding experience for me. Each time I have the opportunity to visit my garden it not only brings me closer to nature but also offers a sense of accomplishment as I see the fruits of my labor grow.

IMG_20240522_135736_323.jpg

IMG_20240522_135738_992.jpg

As I stepped into my cucumber garden, the first thing I did was a thorough inspection. I had to first walk through checking the health of the plants, looking for any signs of pests or diseases, and noting the overall growth progress. I like doing this because it is crucial in maintaining a healthy garden and addressing any issues that may occur at the early stage.

Weeding
One of the first tasks I engaged in was to weed. It is a cucumber garden so I just used my hand to remove the weeds. Weeds usually compete with cucumber plants for nutrients, water, and sunlight. Using my hand I carefully removed the weeds around the plants, I made sure that I didn't disturb the cucumber roots. Keeping the garden weed-free is essential for optimal plant health and productivity.

Applying Compost Manure
One of the reasons why I visited the garden today was to apply compost manure. Compost is rich, for me it is a natural fertilizer that improves soil structure, provides essential nutrients, and enhances water retention.

IMG_20240522_135727_699.jpg

When I was done with the tasks I felt a sense of accomplishment and left joyfully and hoping for a better fruit in few weeks.

Thanks for stopping by I really appreciate your time, feel free to upvote, reblog and drop a comment.

Sort:  
 24 days ago  

@tipu curate

Congratulations @ukotex! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP