Irrigation to me is a challenge because of lack of Equipments

in Agricultural Mindset4 years ago (edited)

Hello Hivers, Good morning , good afternoon, good evening wherever you are reading from.

IMG_20200617_110946.jpg

Today I want to share my Agriculture story today. In the morning, I woke up well just to continue with my farm activities. I watered my plants (Kales) since its no longer raining. So it really takes a lot of work in the area of irrigation which I do mornings and evenings.

IMG_20200617_111340.jpg

Irrigation is a challenge!

My planted seedlings meanwhile were doing well. So I had to irrigate them with enough water. However, due to the sunshine, they dry out so fast!

IMG_20200617_110931.jpg

Farming is a hard work if there are no essentials to use. Some people in this season struggle with water scarcity. So they have to carry water to and fro from the source of water. This is hectic to do.

IMG_20200617_111345.jpg

So, I kept watering till I finished all my portion of the kales.. I used a Jerry can because I have not yet got money to buy a watering can which costs roughly 10,000/= Approximately $3. Therefore, I have to keep moving up and down.
Getting water is also a challenge if one has no storage tank. This is because the season doesn't favour tap water. Usually tap water is scarce, so we have to go to the wells or springs or bore holes.

IMG_20200617_111233.jpg

My way forward

-I want to increase and buy other equipments like irrigation materials like pipes and watering cans.
-I also want to buy a pumping machine that can pump water to the area of my plants.
-Maybe in the future, I would purchase a tractor which makes mechanisation cheaper and would hire it to other fellows.

To see that people become healthy and strong, they should also have enough food

IMG_20200617_111543.jpg

Thank you very much.

Until next time....

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been selected to be included in my weekly Sustainability Curation Digest for the Minnow Support Project.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @bahagia-arbi on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thank you. Gonna join you