Farming And it’s Revenue

in Agricultural Mindsetlast month (edited)

If there is one thing I enjoy doing then it is shopping for groceries from the market. I also love having raw food products around. I grew up in a family where my mom loved fresh foods, she created a garden close to the house, where she planted so many things. At first, I found it weird as she could just get them from the market at ease.

I was made to understand that having a garden. has helped her save a lot, most times she could be too tired to go to the market and then she would just pluck some vegetables from her garden. It wasn’t big as she made it from a little space in our backyard. At a certain time, she went to the market and then there was a scarcity of the particular leave she wanted, she just had to come back home and get it from her backyard. It was even fresher and then she saved cost.

DF4FE076-50E3-4E7C-B4AF-D3C264DC5C80.jpeg

Also, we happen to have a mango tree in our compound I won’t call that a garden or a farm but then it is a good source. Whenever it is the season for mangoes we go over to the tree and get some ripe ones for eating and most times for mango juice. Sometimes, people from the next compound usually come over to get some.

C0B1F52A-EE01-4B2A-9A28-0B0DAD68D08A.jpeg

This prompt made me remember how well my mom cherishes her mini farm and always tries to water her plants there. People rarely farm where I live but then I was fortunate to visit a big farm. My friend’s family has a farm and they tend to plant lots of things, ranging from tomatoes, and even cassava.

Their farm is so big and that happens to be their main source of livelihood. I was so surprised when he told me that they supply tomatoes to different people who tend to sell them in the market and then they can convert cassava to garri which they also try to sell out and make a profit for themselves. The farm is so big and when he was showing me every area, I must say that the family is doing well and the farm is producing a lot of food and raw vegetables.

117514A6-97CC-411B-A77A-ADBCE6EF9059.jpeg

That was my first time visiting a farm and honestly, I found it very interesting, I also saw their workers, tilling and rigging. He was able to let me know that farming is a lucrative business and people earn so well from it especially when you farm extensively. Most people have farms but then they have these farms for just their daily feeding. These kinds of farms are not as big as the ones that deal in extensive kinds of farming where they can supply food products in larger quantities.

Most days I am thankful to the farmers because I wonder how we would cope if we do not have people who grow and sell food crops.

This is my submission to the #mayinleo prompt, you can check out the daily prompt Here

All images used are mine
Thanks for stopping by my blog

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

This post has been supported by @Splinterboost with a 12% upvote! Delagate HP to Splinterboost to Earn Daily HIVE rewards for supporting the @Splinterlands community!

Delegate HP | Join Discord

 last month  

@tipu curate

Congratulations @wonder23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List