You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You cannot take away from the author that which does not belong to the author.

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I'm 99.999% sure that aside from you and some other folks who read his content and/or followed him to pob his posts getting downvoted have had close to 0 effect to Hive or people without accounts yet reading him before/after.

Sort:  

It could be. Yet he is not the only example. He is just the most blatant example I could find. I posted quite a few times in the past two months or more I've been back about how it is better here than steemit (which is still true). Each time someone would send me a link to refute that. They were mostly one offs. While I didn't like seeing it... it wasn't yet a "where there is smoke there is fire" type of thing. The @lucylin case was blatant and obvious. It was exactly the negative crap that drove myself and others from steemit. I was never a target. I just got tired of seeing it. I started viewing steemit as a cesspool and I no longer wanted to support it.

Hive is not there. Let's learn from steemit and not repeat the mistakes made there. Some of those mistakes have already been avoided.