Causality: the aftermath of price on quantity.; A case study of law of demand

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

From time immemorial, it has been observed that nothing exist in isolation. The lead me to fact that everything emanated on the theory of causality.
I will explain my theory with a know event which many of us are familiar with. I take you back memory lane to the subject Economics and the topic to explain my causality is "Law of Demand"

images (29).jpeg

In my college days, we were taught of this law and i can really do my analysis on the relationship between price and quantity.
In the diagram below dipicts the resultant effect of a continuous increase in price caused by decrease in quantity available.

images (30).jpeg.

This indicates that more money in circulation chasing fewer goods which makes the producers of such commodity to inflate the price to their advantage.

I just keep wondering why this mechanism is still the major in determining many things. Even in our social life and homes, law of demand still find it's way.

Thank you for reading


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Congratulations @adepounds! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!