You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Paying it forward #pif contest ed. 3: 60 POB total to be won - Let's roll the dice shall we?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Hi! I love your contests, @samsmith1971.

  1. I'm going to mention a very new user, she has less than a month on Hive: @isabelsantos. Her first post on the platform was a wonderful story, called Silé, which I recommend you to read (unfortunately it is only in Spanish). Her following publications (all literary texts of her authorship) continued to maintain the same level of quality, including tribute texts to the Argentine writer Abelardo Castillo and the American science fiction writer Robert Sheckley. Hopefully she will feel comfortable on the platform and we can continue to enjoy her stories. Also, of course, you are invited to participate in this contest.
  2. I've been reading @funshee's posts and found them very interesting, because she addresses some of the issues that I too, as a new user, wonder about, such as whether I should stack the tokens I receive. I left a comment on this post:
    https://www.proofofbrain.io/proofofbrain/@funshee/pob-development-oror-i-will-continue-to-stake-and-i-think-you-should-too
  3. This time it was my turn to say something positive about Hive. One of the things I like most about the platform is that it has very high quality standards. I tried other platforms that work with cryptocurrencies and the truth is that it is very clear that people are there just to make money. There are publications of very low quality, that only chase votes, or that are full of referrals to sites that make very dubious promises. On Hive, on the other hand, you can generally see the passion with which the users write. I have heard several times (not here) that ultimately people are in this type of networks only for the money. I don't think that is true, at least not in all cases, and that is evident in Hive. In my case, I'm not in Hive for the money, but because it allows me to do what I like (write poetry) without feeling the guilt of writing verses instead of doing "something productive". I need money to live on (not much either, but some), but the real reason I'm here is because it allows me to write poetry. I love Hive for allowing me to do that, and in return I try to strive to create the best content possible.
    I reblogged this post.
    It's translated with Deepl, because my English is not good enough to write such a long comment.
    Greetings to all!
Sort:  

Hi! @wild thanks for recommending @isabelsantos I just checked, comment and up voted her post and I'm left with aww😊 at how amazing her contents are.
Link

Vaya, @agreste, ciertamente has encontrado una joya en @isabelsantos. Me encantó su cuento 'Sile'. Tan creativo y con un pensamiento de ciencia ficción fuera de la caja. Gracias por llamar mi atención sobre ella. Me he comprometido con ella y la seguí.

Wow, @agreste, you have certainly found a gem in @isabelsantos. I loved her short story 'Sile'. So creative and out the box sci-fi thinking. Thank you for bringing her to my attention. I have engaged with her and followed her.

¡Me alegro mucho que te haya gustado tanto como a mí!
I'm so glad you liked it as much as I did!

I did indeed!💗👍🙏
¡En efecto lo hice!💗👍🙏