POB ART CONTEST - SECOND EDITION

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Comment in this post by sharing a work of art you like and say what you true feellings about it.

You can only submit one art suggestion and the winners will be chosen on the seventh day of this publication!

THIS WEEK'S AWARDS:

1st place: 8 POBS
2nd place: 6 POBS
3rd place: 4 POBS

Good luck to everyone.

image.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Hello @aiuna

This is a piece of art from @frot in New Zealand. if you didn't know already from the deep purple rich colors in this picture, then you could tell by the little watermark in the bottom right hand corner that this was from Frot .

Frot likes to use line sketches and paintings and then edit them to his satisfaction. Most of his figures look like they were resurrected from the Beatle's Yellow Submarine. The setting here is not clear. It is as if we are in space or under the sea.

The center of the picture is the green boot coming out of the twisted guitar like figure. This boot is placed on top of a pink suited orange faced man who seems to be lying on the ground with his own big green shoe out of commission. It shows that whatever power he had was now knocked out.

It's interesting that the twisted guitar show is the same color as the man's shoe and seems to be connected to the next man in an infinite line of men who are sticking it to the man.

The picture makes me feel confusion and nausea for a while as I go from man to the boot and then to the twisted guitar. Finally I feel a great sense of satisfaction. The man in the pink suit may have been a politician. He may have been my boss. He may be a broken system, but he is put in his proper place.

Above him is freedom and expression, art and music and above all the truth. I am no longer confused and nauseated. I am lifted up. I am happy for this twisted guitar monster is sticking it to the man.

At the moment I see entire nations who have been oppressing their people with the big green shoe. They thought they could keep the people down and under their thumb but the people rose up in song and united as one twisted guitar to stick it to him.

image.png

@frot's art can be found right here on POB or at the NFT showroom or at http://www.frot.co.nz


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Holy cow - would you like to be my PR consultant? - you could help me to get things straightened out!

image.png

Hey Mon!

I got 14 jobs mon.

It's nice that we are in the same time zone and I do appreciate your art.
I should consider some more serious curation but I got too many jobs.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Now consider @frot's work here. It will take me an hour just to start describing what I see. I will just say the picture gets a lot more complicated once you take off the innocence goggles.

Anyone feel free to comment more.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is a great contest. Thank you for promoting it. I will give this a boost. I hope others can reblog this piece to spread the word.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you so much for the support! @scholaris.pob


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is a painting by the very Famous Graffiti Artist @daisyphotography here on ProofofBrain.io

It is called “Dreaming of a Key Lime sky”. I think for the lime green sky.

It is a huge abstract painting. 7’ x 8’ that hangs on the wall in my Dining Room and is one of my favourite works of art from this very famous Artist.

I can see a face in the bottom left. A man wearing a blue mask. He seems to be sleeping or dreaming about the lime green sky.

5BEAB7B3-8C63-4396-A19E-13409DFC2E3C.jpeg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you very much for sharing my work.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is an acrylic painting made by the very famous abstract artist and filmmaker @shadflyfilms here on Proofofbrain.io

It is of a spotted bird with pink wings. The composition is quite abstract but I like it a lot. I bought this painting a few years ago and it’s on the wall of my study. I look at it every day and I notice that the bird is watching me as I move around the room. It is a very large painting … 72” x 72” acrylic on canvas.

It is a very strange piece. But I like it a lot.

F275B9A3-A5E1-4582-9424-B52BF644E479.jpeg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow. Thanks man.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Promoted


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you so much for the support! @onealfa.pob


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @aiuna! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments.
Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Well, i have works that i love to participate forever of your contests hahah

now, a heavy one:

leon-spilliaert-vertigo-1908.jpg

Its called Vertigo, of Leon Spilliaert, its from 1908


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Como você - e muitos outros usuários - já devem saber, eu sou alucinado por Cinema... Então, nesta edição do seu concurso eu vou exaltar essa minha paixão através do primeiro filme já feito para a Sétima Arte: "A Chegada do Trem".

Dirigido pelos irmãos Louis e Auguste Lumière, o filme tem menos de 1 minuto (produção simples, mas me traz um sentimento muito bom!), mas é extremamente significativo para o Cinema (e para os cinéfilos) porque é um verdadeiro marco dentro desse segmento.


Posted via proofofbrain.io