POB New Member and Questions For Other Members

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

Hello, everyone.

I am a guy who knew about this group for the last two weeks but my wife just gave birth a few weeks back and didn't get me time to relate or post and communicate so much around.

I am new here and I hope to read interesting articles and I am even considering overcoming some of my personal fear about writing poor articles.

I hope this is a good, supportive community and I might be starting to post this week and just take it easy as I write about matters related to the brain and our life.

img_0105.jpg

Which are the main topics in this group?
What tags should I be using?
Are there any family guys around?

Hello, everybody!
I, the wifey, and the son send you a nice Hello, a piece of our daily fun, and Cheers!

Arthur and Aly, my wife


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Welcome to the tribe Family!!! Glad to have you here and congratz on the little one!

Which are the main topics in this group?

For now I think the main thing is to be original, authentic and real. There's no specific topic, everybody is writing what the feel like, and the votes goes with what people feel is "you" in the post. Many people post brain topics (health, meditation, science) and other post about economics and things related to this part of the tribe. And many just express themselves.

What tags should I be using?

Mainly proofofbrain and pob it's fine. If you post from the front end many curators take that in account when they vote. There's also an ideia of creating specific pob tags: pob-life, pob-story, pob-idea and so on, so feel free to use those as well. There's no restriction right now about tags.

Are there any family guys around?

I'm a family guy with no kids. I married the most incredible woman in the world and have to good for nothing cats. A small family that I would give everything up for them. But thank god that my cats don't talk... hehehe

Anyhow, there are also some good contests if you don't know what to post, like this one from @caluman, this one from @vempromundo, this one from @wiseagent and even this one from @fallingfowards. All great ways to get involved with the tribe and meet some awesome people!

And if you ever need anything, you can count on me!
Hope to see a lot from you here!
Keep posting and keep shining!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you, mate!

There's a huge possibility that I might just come and write articles, instead of participating in contests. The baby is needing us both and Aly, my wife, doesn't understand why I should spend time doing anything else than help her.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You are a great father.
I am also a father with three children. Having a baby needs more attention from Mom and Dad.
!LUV


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hi @alixspot, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @lebah. Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM

Congrats on your advice!
It's so kind and really guiding him to engage this "magic circle" .

Bravo!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Welcome to Hive, welcome to the POB tribe, and congrats on the new baby!

Are there any family guys around?

My wife and I have six kids, ages 23, 21, 18, 10, 8, 8 (you can see them in my profile background pic).

I am even considering overcoming some of my personal fear about writing poor articles.

By all means, give it a shot.

Originality and authenticity are two of the writing attributes I value and like to encourage whenever I see it -- along with critical thinking and meaningful engagement.

I teach a class on Entrepreneurial Value Creation in Society and I co-lead a group on campus called the Free Enterprise Society, so a lot of my posts follow from what I am trying to teach my students at any given moment.

However, as a tech-savvy person who is new to Hive and a skeptic at heart, I also find myself constantly questioning the status quo of the ecosystem and sometimes brainstorming out loud about ways to make it better.

Most recently, I have been dialoguing with a couple of the devs about the DHF (decentralized hive fund) and about the fact that it is NOT decentralized. I have some ideas about how to improve that and will hopefully be putting those out for general consumption and feedback sometime soon.

PS: Thanks @calumam for the mention in the comments; I might've missed this post without that.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations to you and your wife, I hope everything is going well on your end. There was a post shared by @trostparadox last week, in which he speaks about the sleeping and eating patterns for babies and how they can be adjusted to make the nights easier for parents. The post is here. Maybe you do this already, just thought it was worth a share!

I am even considering overcoming some of my personal fear about writing poor articles.

Go for it, I don't think there is a better place to do it. Lots of people in the community are sharing parts of their lives and are looking to improve their writing and content as they go. Everyone is at a different stage after all.

Anyway, welcome to POB bud, I'll keep an eye out for your posts.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @alixspot! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Congratulations to you on your new child....GOD bless the child...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations... I’m a family guy. 2 kids, a wonderful wife and awesome puppy. Welcome to ProofofBrain.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think anything goes here as long as it's good quality content but really it's up to the community here to vote on what they feel they want around here so the more people involved the better.

Tags I use a lot of general ones like neoxian, ash, archon, bpc, proofofbrain

Not a family guy here myself well at least of my own but of course I'm very close with my family :) so in a way lol


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Welcome to the community,write contents which concerns subjects which you have knowledge about,you can write about any niche which interests you..I can assure you that you will enjoy visiting this platform....


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations on the new life!

Everything is pretty chill over here... just post, read, comment and be involved... it is that easy.


Posted via proofofbrain.io