Sort:  

You're on fire. Good to hear you're diversifying too. As the old adage goes, no one ever went broke from taking a profit.

I know people on here are really convinced to invest inin CUBs, but I don't really see it. On the one hand I just don't understand DeFi well enough, on the other hand, there is something off with the way, people are pushing it.

I think the excitement over CUB has died down with the plummeting price. From $11 all the way down to 70c? I made a comment on another post about how the math doesn't check out and that's causing the price to drop like a stone.

It isn't a problem solely with CUB. You can look at Goose Finance all the other Goose Finance clones - Thunderswap, Cub, Panther. There's too much of the token being printed. Once the initial excitement over the yields dies down, it just collapses when there's no more new money coming in.

Anyway, I say this with a fair bit invested inside cub. Hope it can turn around but Kingdoms and the Bridge won't be enough, i'm afraid.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks!

Yeah. It seems to be usual for farms to start high and slowly fall in APR and value.
I saw this video on youtube of a guy who didn't do all the technical explanations. Just a title like "Here's how i made 50k with defi farming" and he just described how to pick farms early and there is still a chance of being too late. In his experience you just have to be early enough to get your investment back plus something extra, before the price crashes.

I hope I'm wrong about this. I like the people who invest in LEO and CUB.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

He made 50k defi farming? How much did he start with?

Seems like the best option when it comes to defi is the stable coin pair. At least that way, you only worry about interest rate and if the platform might rug pull you, which in the case of cub, should be pretty low. Those anonymous platforms are dicey though.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I found the video. I misremembered the amount.
I like sources like that, because it seems authentic.

Thanks for sharing the video. I like how he broke it down and I completely agree that 99% of these tokens are worthless and going to $0. Can Cub be the 1%?

With the current business model, definitely no. They're saying Kingdoms will reduce the Cub inflation. If they can then do more promotion, then it might make things more sustainable if new money comes in at a faster rate. That said, I think the likely case it down to $0, just slower.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thats really amazing man. 😉

Are your earnings mostly from curating then or a bit of both ?

How much do i need to stake roughly to start giving out decent votes here ?

Peace, Graham.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hey thanks. :)

Author rewards are still the bigger part of my earnings. You can check https://hivestats.io/@antonym.
I'm not sure how accurate it is, but it says, that at the current prices I made $60 in curation this week and $146 in author rewards.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Cheers man...😉 i had not seen hivestats before..its quite a useful tool


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations antonym. That's quite some numbers all within a month. You seem to be doing well for yourself.

At this rate you should hit 5k sooner. Great tokens you got on your portfolio. They should prove good buy for the longest term.

Smart choice with the diversification. Doing Likewise. ETH,BTC and LTC have proven to be great store of value overtime


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Man, such a success story! I'm not much of a trader, but everytime I read these reports of yours I'm inspired, hope I don't get inspired all the way to rekt island.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations to you, staking means more opportunities to earn curation rewards especially if you're curating. I think your growth has been really fast and I think you're now in the rich list if I'm right. Cheers buddy, it's a huge development thus far. POB is killing it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks! POB is great.

But I'm somewhere between 38 and 42 on the richlist depending on your choice of list. I would love to move up in the list, but in the end it's money. My money does not lose value, just because somebody else has more of it.
There is room for all of us.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm over 2.5K proofofbrain now and all that was earned with manual curation.

I should maybe come up with a strategy like yours where I start to sell some. Those earnings just seem too good to be true to me and I'm nervous the price will collapse like LEO has. 😁

Have you written any posts about your swap.BTC strategy I'm not really sure how it works but I'd be interested to know.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey! Good job!

Well the swap tokens are just tokens, that can be traded on hive OR exchanged for the same amount in actual BTC. So my strategy is just to check the actual price of those tokens and buy the one with the best deal. Since I use BTC,LTC and ETH as a store of value, I don't really care which one of them I pick.

I don't think I'll turn this into a post itself. It's just neither complicated nor clever. I'm sure people who know more about the hive engine, will have better strategies.

Step 1: Sell some POB, when prices high.
Step 2: Buy the swap token with the best current deal

That little deal, where I got ETH for BTC wasn't really part of the strategy.
I just saw that the market prices on hive didn't fit the prices on coingecko.
Since you're from LeoFinance, you should check out LeoDex. It tells you the dollar-value of the bid AND the ask price. That makes it a lot easier to compare with coingecko.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

OK. Thanks for the extra information. I still don't understand how it works but never mind. 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's amazing, @antonym!

Definitely inspiring numbers (and the trend is for them to get better and better).


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @antonym! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 30 posts.
Your next target is to reach 40 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

STOP

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Wow that is awesome. Well done.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

POB is rewarding nicely. I hope they ll make good use upvoting new users. Congratulations that's a huge development


Posted via proofofbrain.io