You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burning the Evidence

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Yeah. You got me. It's definitely selfish. :(

I want to make ten upvotes per day and on a slow day, where I'm having trouble finding enough quality posts, I'd burn the tokens, since it's raising the tokens value and rewarding me with my (still very small) curation-reward.

I'm slowly coming around to the other point of view. I still think it should be fine to selfvote posts, that you're happy with and voting a burn post to increase the value of your stake and the value of the token itself.

It might be arguable, that a stable/high price of the token, is part of the reason people are flocking to our tribe.

But in the end the benefit of burning and selfvoting is so little, I'm starting to doubt it is worth the hassle of arguing with people who seem to feel much stronger than me about it.

I`ll definitely stop selfvoting and barring any great arguments for burning, I will stop supporting these, too.

Sort:  

I'm just throwing my opinion grenades out there and some people get hit by the shrapnel, lol. Everyone is going to have different feelings about voting and burning alike, there's nothing wrong with that, it would be boring if we all thought the same way.

The main thing to takeaway is that there are opposing arguments to some methods which people could come to find themselves if there was some extra thinking applied. Sometimes that thinking isn't easily done, sometimes it is.


Posted via proofofbrain.io