It's The Little Eureka's For Me

When I think of the word Eureka, in my mind's eye I see someone who is overjoyed and ecstatic about finally getting the answer to something.
It's a feeling that I have been lucky enough to experience in my life. Just a few times.
Yet it's the little eureka's that really get me.

You know that feeling when you have a problem and your mind has been marinating upon it for quite a while and then suddenly, as clear as day, you have the solution to your problem? And you get working on it as fast as possible because there's this buzz of energy that is coursing through your body?

Or when I am lost and my phone has died and I listen to my instinct and I thankfully turn the right corner and I am in exactly the right place.

Or when I am thinking about a new project and just can't see to get the details right but then BOOM somehow the answer just comes to me and it's is absolutely perfect!

eureka.png

These are tiny eureka's that feel so so so good and are sometimes so subtle that you don't even realize it is a little eureka moment.

It honestly doesn't feel like the solution came from myself.

It's like it just came out of nowhere, from some force larger than myself.

You may call it God, Allah, The Universe or even being in the flow.

Whatever it is, it truly feels like a gift.

Something I have been thinking about the last few days is the journey towards creating an eureka moment for oneself.

Do you think it's possible to guide the circumstances in such a way that you get to have that little moment of eureka?

I do! Let me give an example.

If you've read any of my previous posts, you'll know that I am slowly creeping out of my shell of depression through therapy. The process is extremely subtle and very very slow. The positive change is happening so subtly that I don't even realize I am having an eureka moment only until after when I have little think about it.

Like when I find myself wearing my favourite clothes and actually making an effort to look nice everyday and I suddenly realize it's because I am feeling better about myself and want to look that way too.

Or when I find myself laughing more because there simply is more joy in my life.

These moments, however small and subtle they may be, are tidbits of eureka that are showing me that I am on the right path.

It is humbling and I am grateful for myself for making the effort to get better and to recognize the good moments when they are present.

It's the little eureka's for me.

Over and out,

Ashley

Image made in Canva by me!

This is my entry for @calumam's POB Word Of The Week Contest. This week's word being Eureka!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

"Or when I find myself laughing more because there simply is more joy in my life."
I remember this feeling


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's so subtle right? But so obvious! :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahaha little eureka indeed, you shared lively stories that show your eureka moments.

Are they really little? Doesn't seem so for me 😊 they are eureka moments after all.

Nice entry for the contest, all the best in the contest.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

They are little subtle eureka moments! :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

What do I know? I guess these little moments of happiness brings satisfaction. We do not have to hit huge accomplishments, these little things matters even more


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I saw the previous post about your therapy, and I am still happy you are getting happier by the day, and you have learned to love yourself

It's really is the little moments that should be considered eureka for all of us, because it's always the most beautiful ones of them all

Cheers


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think any eureka moment, however small it may be, will always be something meaningful to ourselves. These moments are little pleasures we have.


Posted via proofofbrain.io