You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement of My Intent to File a Future Proposal Regarding ‘Rules for Downvoting’ in the Proof-of-Brain Tribe

Great stuff!!
The only thing I can suggest is to make the wording as simple as possible. We have a lot of users on here who’s first language isn’t English so I find it is important that these things are accessible to everyone. 😁


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Interesting position. Maybe translating it into common languages would help if once this is approved by the community. Well, probably better if it’s done before I guess.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Perhaps we could have translators in the community who are rewarded for translating?
We could set up a specific channel in Discord to faciliate this process.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's a good proposal. We'll have to address that in the future.

Excellent point. Feel free to suggest alternative wording and/or to point out specific phrases or statements that might be easily misconstrued.

I think that explaining the words in simple terms at the start of the post will go a long way.
Explanations of : Muting, plagiarism, community-consensus protocol.
Maybe even explaining what an alt account is?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I love this! Translation and simplicity, very important for the Community's rules. I'd see what part I can play when the rules become final.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well noted !


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io