Why You Need To Stake POB! 🧠

I had a little peek at the wallets of people who participated in POB Question Of The Week (they received a share of the author rewards for the post so they got liquid POB) and noticed that a majority of the people sold their POB straightaway.

I am thinking about changing the way QOTW works because I want to strengthen the community and my vision for QOTW was NOT that people sold their POB straightaway! So I've put my thinking hat on and I am open to all suggestions if you have a good idea please comment below!

Copy of Question Of The Week (2).png

Made by me in Canva

Untitled design (6).png

But that's not what this post is about.

I noticed that A LOT of people do not stake their POB.
I even saw a certain someone with over 1500 liquid POB unstaked!
And that's a shame.

Because by staking POB you increase your stake and with that you can get higher curation rewards.
With a higher stake, your upvote is higher and you can help spread the POB more in the community.
The people most active in this community are calling for more people with a higher stake so it is super encouraged.

Just think of POB as a long term investment for yourself and for others.

There is so much more effect you can have if you just stake that precious POB!

Anyway, so get to it!!!

Haha

Over and out,

Ashley

POB BANNER (2).png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I agree with you, when you donate tokens the first thing people do is sell.

I don't know how to fix it, you could create a sort of blacklist so that no more POBs are sent to those who sold them


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I find that difficult because I believe people deserve second chances. :)
How about making it more of a contest and then delegating to the top 3 or 5 answers?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

if the rewards are good, why not? It's a good idea


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yea, I think so too!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have a big event coming up on 15th and l was banking on my POB to cash out and run the expenses attached to my movement. Apart from that, l would have staked everything that enters my Hive Engine.

Well, l've already converted an estimated 96% of the POB l have to Hive. I'm still hoping for a good price movement between now and then so that l would have to cashout less and use the other to buy back. But then, whatever happens, l've already staked the remaining 4% and l plan to stake more once l'm done taking care of my expenses.

Another thing to consider is that many people does not know what happens in Hive Engine. It may sound funny but I'm very positive about it


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My post wasn't a personal attack on anyone!
It was simply a reminder that people that want to be a part of the Brainieverse should stake their POB.
Especially people that have a whole load of liquid POB and have no intention of selling it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Seems like my reply was misunderstood as an attack.

Well, that wasn't my intention and l don't see your post as an attack either.

My point is, many are just now aware of what happens in Hive Engine ✌️


Posted via proofofbrain.io

For me the problem is the waiting time to do a pob unstake. since the currency could devalue with so much time. And people think that way I think ... I sell a part of my pob and bet another for the moment since I am raising capital for a project, but as soon as I get the capital I will bet all my pob. .. by the way have you read a post of yours that you are from Spain?

But by selling POB you are not allowing yourself the chance to get curation rewards which in turns means getting more POB which could lead to even more capital for you (in the future).
I am not judging anyone who sold their POB. It's just that there needs to be more people with a larger stake of POB to allow the community to thrive. That's why I hammer on about staking POB.

I am not from Spain but I grew up there! Yourself?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for staking POB. ☺


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Same goes for you Clix! :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for sharing this vital information about the benefit of staking ur POB... but I will like to know if their is more benefits in staking than delegating


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It depends on what your wishes are, how you are going to interact on here.
By delegating, you have already staked so in that it is a positive.
If you choose to delegate to someone, that doesn't mean you get curation awards unless you delegate as part of a program (which I see that you are doing).
This is completely fine but the community is going to benefit more if there are more people staking POB and being an active part of the community.
If you don't want to be an active Brainie, then delegating is a good option, specifically for @amr008's engagement project! He is doing very good things for the community!
It's all up to you how you want to be on here! :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks I really appreciate


Posted via proofofbrain.io

No problem!! :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have not sell a penny from pob, I see pob as long term investment and I believe in this project a lot.

Thanks for sharing..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Goooooood :) :) :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You can reward the winners with STAKED PoB.
Simply power it up to their account.
I’ve been spreading some PoB around to a few folks that I’ve appreciated over the years after I checked their wallets to see that they have none. Instead of sending liquid PoB, just stake it for them :) they’ll be happy after the come back to see more PoB in their wallet for their curation efforts

You mean send a delegation right? :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Not necessarily, you can stake to their account as well as delegate to their account, the difference being the PoB is then actually theirs and not being lended to them.

Well I just learnt something new!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

When you go to power up through PoB.io, click the advanced tab and you’ll be all set :)

I love staking POB NoSellOnlyStake 🤭 🤭


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Whoop whoop!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations @ashleykalila! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Ashley nice sharing this, staking pob is good, however keep it without staking it yeilds no benefit. So staking it as a long term investment is the best move.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah, I think I was among those who sold their PoB straight away, until recently did I start staking.
I don't know why others sold theirs, but I did because I had a fee I wanted to pay for in school, and not actually because I don't like staking.

Rewarding users with delegation only instead of a liquid PoB may help to some extent but may not be the solution to the problem. My advice is that you reward half the prize in delegation and half of it in liquid pob. It balance both the interest of some users who prefer just little PoB and your goal to have people stake the token.

Thanks.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That’s another good idea!
Hmmmmmmmmmmm
So much to think about 🧐


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My brother enlightened me about staking my pob rewards, since then I have been staking.


Posted via proofofbrain.io