You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The negative value of woke...

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

If history records a name in science, then I would think that person at one time stood alone for what they believed. You have two; Madame Curie, Copernicus, Michelangelo, Leonardo da Vinci, just a few more to show how at one point in their histories these men and women were heretics.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Yep. You can find examples in pretty much any field you wish to look.

It is rather normal for the masses to be misinformed, wrong, or simply ignorant.

EDIT: Einstein and Tesla were both Patent Clerks. So they both actually fit what I described specifically. That was the reason I mentioned them.

I did not realize Einstein was a patent clerk, I knew Tesla was.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yep I'm fairly certain both of them were...

image.png

Yep he was.

I'm the opposite

Never knew Tesla worked in a Patent Office too

It's kind of cool that they both did it

Legend has it, Einstein took the job so he'd have more un-distracted time to ponder, think through and articulate his discoveries

I guess it would have made sense at a certain point in Nikola's career to work in the field of patents due to all the inventing he was doing

And forgive my ignorance – it's tremendous – I wonder if Einstein has any patents of his own