Should the Hive Community Welcome their old Steemit members?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Hive steem.png

It has been a few years now from when the separation took place. When Hive forked from the Steem blockchain.
It was like going out with a girl that you were madly in love with. You put in so much effort over the years to grow your relationship and then one day it was over. And from then on you decided to call her a psycho bitch instead of admitting that you were still in love with her. She was your first love, she thought you things about relationships and built the foundations for your next girlfriend who you end up marrying. You tell everyone that your ex is mad even though you always hope that she will be OK. Sometimes even saying her name brings back memories and the wife doesn't like when you mention her and can even get the hump.

We all have a few digital friends who decided they did not want to take the elven sailing ship to the promised land of the Hive platform and instead waved us from the shore slowly fading into the distance and out of sight forever. Now the thing is that everyone received the same amount of Hive for their Steem holdings so some cashed out, some kept their stake on Hive and are not active (but claiming all rewards) and others sold their Hive in exchange for Steem. Now the Steem price is currently at 22 cent and the Hive price is currently hitting 51 cent because the platform has flourished since the move that have seen it truly decentralized.

There were many Steem accounts that were fairly active in the space that did not migrate over but is now the time to say all is forgiven and come join us on our journey. Are these people bastard bitches. I don't think so. We need those guys back as we all started out together and would love to see you finally come back in out of the cold. Or are we of the opinion that you laid your bed and you may sleep in it?? They are still not welcome.

I have decided to set up a poll on Twitter that will run for the week to see what comes back. Judging by my follower count. Maybe nothing but I will try none the less. Maybe the Steemit peeps are happy over there but the last time I visited most of the posts were in mandarin. Maybe they are still salty with us for leaving.
You can click the link for the poll here and leave a comment if you wish.

Now when I say the Steem Community , I do not mean the Steem whales who took the piss out of the entire reward system. I do mean the average decent folk who contributed to Steem community at the time. Now don't get me wrong. I did enjoy the rows on Steem. People were definitely more touchy than they are on Hive. Hive seems more serene now after the shift over and major development has taken place to move Hive to another level.

I have a few people I would like to see back, Do you have any members you would like to see here?? I would be interested to see how many people did not take the journey. If we all have 2 or 3 people then it would mean an awful look of people.

Rather than onbording newbies where I imagine the drop out rate is massive, if we could snag some old timers to come back that already know the workings of the ecosystem from their time at Hive.

Sort:  

I left steemit a long time before it became hive so it doesn't matter to me at all. I really don't remember who was on there when I left that isn't here.

Where there was @scrapmanjohn . He was nice. Into scrapping.then there was @jimthebucket. Scrap merchant. He was grumpy but nice. Then there was @nowasteEddie. Mad into scrap. He would give you a complement and an insult all at once. He was OK. I'd like if they all cake back.

I guess I just wasn't into scrapping back then so this just slipped by. I wish they were here now.

Should they come back? I think they should. Although I don't know any of them, I hear that they are a ball. I wonder why they didn't follow in the Hive Exodus though.

We should certainly welcome back the active Steemians who were not directly involved in Sun's attempted sibyl attack.

yes of course, I agree. the bad actors can stay away.

Meh, I think that people who didn't care to see the obvious peril that Shitface Sunny boy was are not going to add much value to the equation on Hive. Of course everybody makes mistakes but it's up to them to prove they learned something from that whole drama.

So what are you imploying? A second layer confession box to repent their foolishness??

that sounds epic actually :)) and a video of their walk of shame on their knees :P

I do think everyone did come over as they had an account created for them already. If they sold the Hive and have zero Hive then it is their own fault. One would have had to have been utterly dumb not to move over.

Well I do remember some people hedging their bets are cross posting for a few months to see how the new platform would sink or swim. :-D

Of course we should, the more, the merrier!

Yeah I agree

Of course, all welcome! Anyone who has positive intentions should get (back) involved.

Yep totally agreed. the more the merrier.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment