You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am living in constant fear for my life...

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Thank you, Erikah.
I am happy for your cousin. Better safe than sorry.

I am not sure how to deal with this. Millions like myself have so much here in this city. There are other cities too. It's just a horrible situation.

Again, thank you.

Sort:  

Yeah, she was lucky she was able to work remotely and chose to work from home.

I wish you could find another country where you can work as a doctor and finish your studies. No one deserves to live in fear.

Its either UAE or here. I left my practice in UAE coz I have so much more going on in here. It's not easy to leave everything behind. I hope the locals have a backup plan too. I hope that we never have to use our back up options ever.

My country (Romania) is kind of at risk too, indirectly as it has a border with Ukraine and that's the border of the European Union. However, I hope there will be no need to worry, not even for you. Fingers crossed.