Reminder: 42,500 LVL in Contest Prizes to Complete a PsyberX Origin Story

PsyberX is a game that will be coming to the Hive ecosystem this year. @psyberx has been feverishly working on their fully funded first person shooter (FPS), free to play, play to earn (P2E) game. In the last month, they have released gameplay footage, held an AMA, announced Starter Kits which include 3 NFTs, Commercial plots (only 50 and more than half have sold), a bridge from ETH to LVL and another from BSC to LVL, and a special NFT for the players who play within the first 24 hours of game launch. The NFTs they've announced include the Land Baron, Commercial Plot, Small Lot, Juggernaut, "Get off my lawn!" shotgun, and No Remorse. They are still compiling the list of who gets airdropped crates based on every 200K LVL an account holds for a 60 day average. They announced that some of those airdropped crates will go to those who bought a Commercial plot.

They did all that in the last MONTH!!!

The game is set to go live to the full public in November/December, or at least that's the current plan. The game is being closely watched and currently invested in by Cartel, PIMP, OneUp, THGaming, PGM, and many more of our Hive Family of Gaming Communities.

In the meantime, let's get into the contest details...

image.png
Source

Contest

  1. You'll need to finish the story I start below. Feel free to cut and paste my start into your post so that your story makes sense.
  2. You'll need to incorporate no fewer than 4 of your Hive buddies into the storyline. This means you'll need to tag them within the story, like this: "Then @bobthebuilder2 came around the corner..." or something similar. If you do tag me, which I think is a good idea, I do not count as one of the 4, even though I'm your bestie!
  3. No plagiarism, so cite your image sources, and no NSFW. I have the filter turned on to block that content.
  4. Put the link to your entry in the comments below and tag your post with #psyberxorigin or it will not qualify. (This is how I find the entrants)
  5. Entries need to be in by 3/15/2022 5pm. This is a little over 4 days from now. I want there to be plenty of time for people who are tagged to also be able to enter the contest.

I think that's it. I reserve the right to update the rules in case something nutso crazy happens and I have to add another one because somebody is a really bad person.

Here's the story you need to add upon:

We've been living in this house for a few years. Nothing would have really prepared me for what was about to happen. Sure, they told us that if a disaster ever hit that we'd just have to hide in our basement and put on gas masks...that everything would blow over quickly. That's not exactly how it happenend.
I was sweeping the floor in my kitchen, occasionally glancing out the kitchen window to catch glimpses of the green hillsides and to enjoy the singing of the birds nearby. With a ponytail and whispies falling at my cheeks, my three little children were playing in the living room. It was at this moment, while I was leaning against my broom with a sun-splashed warmth coating my dress and apron, that I saw a flash of light. Almost immediately there was a plume of green and purple smoke shooting up with an orange tinged halo near the origin of the flash.

"TO THE BASEMENT!!! NOW!!!"


I've seen many stories and I read them all :) There are so many very creative people in our midst!

Here are the ones I know are participants already (in no particular order):

Prizes?

1st Place: 25,000 LVL

(at time of writing, that's nearly 75 Hive):
image.png

2nd Place: 12,500 LVL (you do the math)
3rd Place: 5,000 LVL

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Thanks for the shoutout 🙌 Best of luck to all who enter :)

Great competition.

!PIZZA

Good luck to all the participants!

!1UP

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@killerwot(5/5) tipped @bobthebuilder2 (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

Don-1UP-Cheers-Cartel-250px.png

You have received a 1UP from @ivarbjorn!

The following @oneup-cartel family members will soon upvote your post:
@pimp-curator, @thg-curator, @vyb-curator, @pob-curator
And they will bring !PIZZA 🍕

Learn more about our delegation service to earn daily rewards. Join the family on Discord.

Oh, no. It looks like I'm disqualified. I'll have to pay better attention to the rules next time. I didn't tag anyone. I had a great and/or sad time writing it though. Actually, I'm still writing about it. I haven't published anything new yet.